We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Great location - Sandcastles Resort
A beautiful place to be. Definitely,  home from home.
What a fantastic place to be. Home from home for sure  or better.
Fantastic home from home experience.
Fantastic  and contemporary apartment in a gated resort in Ocho Rios.
Absolutely, fantastic apartment, in a great and secure resort and wonderful  location.
Home from home. A fabulous place to stay.
Comfortable sleep.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Inspirati...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 25 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

I stayed at this apartment with my daughter and granddaughter it was child friendly and I would say that this place was lovely and personal. The location was perfect it was right in Ocho Rios u didn’t need transport u also had access to the beach the pool was my back yard and the beach was my neighbor. Shops close by as well as local restaurants would I stay again YES

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2018
Thank you so very much for your positive review. I am so pleased that you and your family, especially grandchild enjoyed your stay. All the very best and once again thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simsimred
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Apartment Treasure Sand Castle Ocho Rios”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was very clean and tidy. It reminded me of being at home. One of the best apartments I have stayed in since staying at Sandcastle. My kids loved staying there. The beach is about 3 minutes walk from the apartment. The apartment is newly furnish. I will definitely be booking to go back with my family next year. I love it there had a fabulous time . I love this apartment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Than you so very much for your lovely review. It is a pleasure having guests like you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CyndyandB...
Bridgeton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
752 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
“Upscale apartment in prime location”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This two bedroom apartment has been completely redone and furnished in modern color coordinated silver, gray,black, and white decor. The kitchen is small, but fully equipped. It is located in a condo resort complex steps from the Ocho Rios beach near the cruise ship pier. There is also a pool for those who prefer. The grounds are well groomed and easy to enjoy. The location is really what seals the deal for this rental. It is situated within walking distance to supermarkets, a park, the Craft Market, the movie theater, and several restaurants including The Mongoose and John Crow and fast food places such as Captains', Tastee's, and even KFC. Attractions such as Dunn's River Falls. Dolphin Cove, Mystic Mountain, Fern Gully, and Shaw Park are a short taxi ride away if you feel like being a tourist. The landlord is easy to work with and will help provide the best possible vacation experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Thank you Cynthia and Byron for your review of not just my apartment but also of the neighbourhood. I am sure potential guests will appreciate this.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freedom49...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the Sandcastles, Ohio Rios experience (5 stars)”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was the first time I have stayed in an apartment (normally stay in hotels)' but what a very pleasant experience this was.....

The apartment was based in the heart of Ocho with plenty to see and do within walking distance (shops, entertainment, amenities and eateries). An extra feature, not too far from Duns River Falls.

The apartment is located on a gated secured complex, with activities on site (resturant, bar, pool). An extra feature and real bonus ..... the secured beach is literally a stones throw away. Staff were friendly and helpful, which helped us get around.

The apartment is based on the ground floor. With a patio area.... lovey for breakfast outside and sitting out late evenings. Spacious and clean, the two bedroom apartment, is modernly decorated, and has a very relaxing feel. It has a small kitchen, but ideal for a 'holiday maker on the go'.

Would recommend ..... 5 star rating.........

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Thank you for your positive and kind review of Apartment Treasure. I am very happy that you had a very pleasant experience and stay. Look forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalahMcC
New York City, New York
1 review
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I had a great time stay at this 2bed apartment. It was very clean and welcoming when my family and I arrived.house keeper was wonderful to us through out our stay. The best part about this place is that it is on the first floor. Will go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thank you for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing