We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great modern condo”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
gregpoiuy...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great modern condo”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Karl's apartment was just as described and as pictured! He was the perfect host very accommodating and available at anytime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexgoldp...
Brooklyn, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

EXELENT LOCATION! Next to the beach and walkable to everything. It's really comfortable, and has everything that you need- towels, coffee maker, cups, and fridge. There is also a little market right downstairs for snacks and booze. Karl is very nice, and helpful. He gave us multiple rides, and made us feel very comfortable. Thank you Karl!! We love Jamaica!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandandtr...
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean, modern, great location, owner great!”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a really convenient location for walking the beach area/ hip strip. Walked to Doctors cove (across the street) Margaritaville, (one block away with fun water activities). Sandy beach, pork pit, etc. Karl picked us up from the airport, it took forever to get through customs and there was no wifi in the customs area but he still managed to get us although we were over an hour and a half late due to the lines. The apartment is VERY clean and had everything we needed. Make sure you buy some coffee as it is not provided. There is a convenience store located on 1st floor. There was a nice woman selling fruit in the morning on the street level. This building has an interior courtyard viewing the cliff with an indoor waterfall and vines. Neat! Thanks for a great place to stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N M
Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Karl was a perfect host. Joyful, friendly, helpful and took care of us during our stay in Montego Bay.
The lovely apartment was clean and huge.
Near to the city center and the airport. There was also a super market just downstairs.
We loved the pool on the rooftop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xanaan S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“4 Days of Paradise”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I don't know where to begin! The trip was great!
I stayed here with a group of friends. Getting to the place was easy. For a small fee we got round trip airport transfer with Karl (highly recommend this, it is inexpensive and you'll have one less worry). Upon arrival, the condo was just as described: modern appliances, beach/ocean front, AC & Wifi throughout. There is a neat little grocery store on the 2nd floor to grab anything you may need or might have forgotten. Also this grocery store takes USD and exchanges it too (better rate than airport).
Location :)!! Literally right on Hip Strip. We were able to walk everywhere and felt completely safe the entire time. The gift shop keepers can be aggressive sales men and women, but just a firm "no thank you" and they left us alone. Also for the ladies* men there will compliment you from a balcony car etc etc, the same applies-a firm no thank you and they leave you alone.
Karl, the host, is the kindest man. We were able to go to him for anything we needed and he easily answered the million questions we had.

In total, I highly recommend staying here. The location was accommodating to all the interests of my group. The condo was very comfortable and safe. Karl was available to be reached if anything was needed. And it's affordable! I know for certain I will be back to MoBay soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$189
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing