We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GigiLaBel...
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed 29 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We came to Jamaica to attend a wedding in Negril, but instead of staying in Negril, we decided to rent a vacation home in Monetego Bay. Staying at Mango Walk was really convenient , as the property manager was able to provide us with a safe driver to pick us up from the airport, take us to Negril for a day, and also all over Montego Bay throughout our stay in Jamaica. The house was clean, close to the airport, and not a far distance from all the hot clubs on the "Hip Strip" of Montego Bay. The area is tranquil, and has scenic views of the city and mountains so we got to party all night, and relax in peace during the day. We enjoyed our stay from beginning to end, and would recommend couples as well as families to rent this property because it has 2 spacious bedrooms, a pool, and local store for people to purchase groceries and light snacks if need be. This was our first time renting a vacation home, and was a wonderful experience from beginning to end:-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afwandere...
Summerville
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peaceful community”
Reviewed 3 June 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The time I spent at Mango Walk was peaceful and relaxing. The manager was welcoming and friendly; the accommodations were just as pictured. Overall, the townhouse was clean, full of light and all went well. There is a commissary on site with prices that I expected to be outrageous but actually were quite reasonable. For those without a rental car, local taxis are available just outside the gate.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2011
Thank you Marie for that wonderful review. Please stay in touch and who knows, we might be neighbors one day. You never know what is in the universe for you. Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Reviewed 17 December 2010 for a stay in November 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
taraailee...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a perfect vacation”
Reviewed 17 November 2010 for a stay in November 2010
2
people found this review helpful

We were thrilled with our stay at Mango Walk! Jackie's sister Audrey met us at the airport and was kind enough to wait well over an hour when we were delayed. The property is beautiful and had everything we could need for my husband and I and our 1yr old daughter - much easier and more comfortable than staying in a hotel. It is very spacious with modern, comfortable furniture and having access to a full kitchen and washing machine was extremely helpful! There is a lovely pool and a small store/restaurant within the community and it's such a nice, quiet, well-kept spot. The beach and "main strip" are only 5 min away and very easy to get to. Jackie and her sister were so sweet and accomodating and we really felt that we "lucked out." This would be the perfect place for families, retirees, or 1-2 couples. Fantastic vacation!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franniean...
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 13 October 2010 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Richard Robertson and Audrey made our stay the best vacation. We had a tropical storm that took out electrical power and our water supply for a day. Mr Richard Robertson made sure that we enjoyed our stayed in Jamaica despite the weather. Audrey made sure we were ok with water, candles and essential items we may have needed. I would recommend any visiting Jamaica to visit Mango Walk and ask for Mr Richard Robertson. He was the best..

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing