We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
19
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an art gallery quiet neighborhood safe place felt like home home away from home dominique nurse supermarket taxi business
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018

I recently stayed here for carnival with 8 friends. It was like home away from home. We were greeted warmly on arrival. The house is exactly as pictured and described: very picturesque, spacious and clean, with enough art to rival a small gallery. The bedrooms are all air-conditioned and the beds are comfortable. Breakfast was tasty every morning and Nurse looked after our every need. She really is like your doting mother; an absolute gem. The kitchen and living rooms are shared spaces but since our group was the only one staying there at the time that was not an issue.

The house is in a safe, quiet neighborhood but it is close enough to public transportation. In addition, there are also supermarkets and a shopping center in close vicinity. We honestly had no complaints during our stay and would stay again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank buttunz1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
518charmainem, Owner at Chester Avenue Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you so much for the review! We're always happy when our guests are happy, especially when they have the opportunity to stay elsewhere but takes a chance on us! Glad that everyone had a great time and would love to have you all again for an even bigger and better carnival! We appreciate the time you took to leave us this thorough review!

Keep partying hard!
Nurse & Dominique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

From the moment we walked in the house we felt like we were at a friend's house! Nurse was there even tho we got in later than planned - the neighborhood is very quiet we slept undisturbed for hours - sat and chatted with Nurse and Dominique - restaurant recommendations! Comfy beds, and a quiet neighborhood, what more could you ask for! We send love and greetings from Las Vegas hope to visit again ❤️

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

My wife and I enjoyed our 2 nights at Chester Avenue very much!

Nurse was there at any time of the day to welcome us or let us leave for the city.

We got served a great breakfast and enjoyed chatting with nurse about Jamaica.
Host Dominique was also very kind to us, helping out with hints where to have dinner or what to see in the city.

Kind regards from Germany!

Room Tip: We had our bedroom in the 1st upper floor, it was pointing to the garden and was quite spacious and quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VadimR130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Thank you so much for your warm attendance. Especially thanks for Nurse, she is amazing. All was very good. The room was excellent and the house is very beautiful. The neighborhood is very quiet and suitable! Thanks!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rodsim17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
518charmainem, Owner at Chester Avenue Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thanks Simon!
Though you were hard at work most of the time, it was lovely to have you! Hope to have you as our guest again in the near future!
Thanks again!
Dominique & Nurse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Good for individual, working vacation, and business travelers. Safe place, and home-like environment! Very quiet area and close to New Kingston, needs a car or take taxi to travel from location, or walk a few blocks to public transport.

Room Tip: Not many options to choose from; ask about the type of room that is available to decide on your choice.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awgray3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
518charmainem, Owner at Chester Avenue Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thanks for the review! It was a pleasure having you both with us! Come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews