We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Courtney is a MUST if you're traveling to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax on balcony with city/mountain view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax on balcony with city/mountain view
Outside Garden view with shaded umbrellas Master bedroom with king size four posted bed and balcony with city/mountain view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Relax on balcony with city/mountain view
Outside Garden view with shaded umbrellas
Master bedroom with king size four posted bed and balcony with city/mountain view
master bedroom with king size four posted netted bed
master bedroom with love couch, cable tv and king size bed
master bedroom with love seat, cable tv
Master bedroom with balcony
Relax on lawn with city/mountain view
A view from the lawn area
Double bed with access to shared bathroom
A beautiful room with double bed
Spacious kitchen
Kitchen with all amenities
Bar counter with frigerator
A view of the mountains
Driveway on arrival
Quadruple room sleeps four persons on single beds
Sleeps four persons on single beds
Rooms sleeps four persons
Lib room with a doube bed and one single bed, cable tv and access to veranda
Nice beautiful Lib room sleeps three persons
Orange room with cable tv, access to bathroom and veranda
Beautiful Orange room sleeps two persons on double bed
A great place to relax on veranda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Kingston, Kingston Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
chris b
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Courtney is a MUST if you're traveling to Jamaica!!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I traveled to Jamaica with a work group and Courtney was with us from the moment we stepped out of the airport, until the moment we stepped back inside to leave.

Courtney's professionalism was incredible and we were lucky enough to be able to hire him as our guide for our entire stay in Jamaica. He showed us every inch of the island, including quite a number of places that you would never get in a tourist guide or magazine. His knowledge of Jamaica, its history is amazing - it was like being with a history professor at every turn. He even knows a thing or two about the duppies -

We enjoyed a visit to his guest house - but I think the most important thing travelers should know and trust in is Courtney's ability to keep his guests happy and safe during their stay. Anyone traveling to Jamaica, whether alone or with a group, should know that they will be in the best of hands under Courtney's hire.

I can't believe that it took me as long as it did to get to Jamaica, and I've been counting the days and working towards getting myself back there. And when I do, Courtney will be the first person I reach out to as I plan my trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Courtney's personal care and concern about the quality of our experience on the island.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2015
Thanks Chris, i couldn't have it better myself. Thanks man
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zepare
Rocky Point, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, great people!”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Great location to stay when you visit Jamaica. Clean and friendly. Close to everything and everywhere you want be. I wish I could stay forever. Courtney will make sure you have a great vacation. If you want to just chill and relax or if you want an adventure, this is the place to stay. I have been back 5 times (every year) since my first trip in 2008.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2015
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JStramagl...
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An off the beaten path GEM, Incredible experience!”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Kingsworth Jack''s hill House is a wonderful retreat nestled into the lush hills overlooking Kingston. Jack's Hill neighborhood has a great local community vibe that makes you feel very welcome, it was a great experience to be in Jamaica away from all of the touristy spots and see the real Jamaica. Courtney Minors host and amazing tour guide is your man for the inside on the best tourist and favorite local destinations. From mountain biking on a trail that cuts through the back of Rita Marley's yard to, touring the Blue Mt.'s and wonderful coffee farms including historical music site tours and the best food in and around Kingston. Courtney takes care of every ting! All you need to do is book the trip and start thinking of what you want to do in Jamaica. I normally don't use tour guides but it turned out to be the best thing for my trip. I got adventure, culture, history, and stayed in a cool place as if it where home away from home. I highly recommend this as a great hub for your gateway to explore all of Jamaica.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Experienceing the local community.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2015
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvi B
Schaffhausen, Switzerland
1 review
“Great view and nice grazy host”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013

This guest house is in the mountains and has a beautiful view of Kingston. The host Courtney pick you up from the airport on request. You could book with him desk. He shows you the blue mountains, the city of Kingston and many other attractions. If you dont have your own car, ask Cortney, he drives you into town to buy groceries or other thinks.
We stayed 4 nights in a double room with shared bathroom and kitchen. The room were comfortably furnished, even with cd-player, wher we heard every day Bob Marley :-) The double bed was a bit small, move a little closer :-)
In Kingsworth many cats live. So it was never boring and we had a great time there. We will come back as soon as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nature, host
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe B
Montevideo, Uruguay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in November 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$210
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing