We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly as described in the owner's advertisement”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kingston, Kingston Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gofer_12
belfast
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly as described in the owner's advertisement”
Reviewed 24 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Kozy Korner is exactly as described in the owner's advertisement. It is extremely comfortable and well equipped with a large bathroom and best of all an extremely efficient air conditioning unit. The whole experience of staying there was enhanced by the presence on site of the owner who was always available to give us help and advice and went out of her way on more than one occasion to assist us in getting around while we got our bearings. This lady takes her guests very seriously. She ensured that we were fully briefed before we arrived and arranged transport from the airport to the apartment.

The property is extremely secure.- an electrically operated gate restricts access to the garden - although the property is in a safe area and is close to public transport and to the US Embassy. There are several restaurants close by as well as two good supermarkets - all within walking distance

We would unconditionally recommend that if you require accommodation in suburban Kingston you seriously consider staying at Kozy Korner - you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The care and attention provided by the owner.
Liked least: Nothing. Everything was as advertised and met our needs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovieW
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home...”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We LOVED this place! It’s fitting that it was the first place we stayed on our arrival into Kingston. Located on a nice quiet tree-lined street in the Liguanea area of Kingston and convenient to everywhere (shops, mall, supermarkets, attractions, etc), the room also includes a kitchenette. Our lovely host, Lita, her husband & company, were most welcoming, treated us like family and provided for us all the necessities we would need to feel right at home; and wi-fi is included in the rate. They even gave us a list of places to see and things to do around the island. We felt so at home here, it was sad to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: EVERYTHING! Location, Accommodations, Host, Wi-fi, etc...
Liked least: Our stay was too short...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germaican...
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
375 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“GORGEOUS LITTLE GUESTHOUSE!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5
people found this review helpful

My sister and I stayed here for two weeks. Kozy Korner is located in the Liguanea area of Kingston...so it is in a upscale and safe area, which was important to us, being that we are two women and want to be safe at all times. The owner (Lita) is very accommodating and friendly and will help you with anything you may need. The little guest house is attached to the main house and consists of a very tastefully decorated bedroom with two twin beds (which can be pushed together, if you're a couple), a beautiful little kitchen that has everything we needed (fridge, coffee maker, toaster oven, stove, oven, blender, microwave, etc., and a very roomy bathroom with tub and shower. The whole guest house has hot/cold water and there's also a big washing machine for your own use next to the bathroom! There's WiFi throughout the property at no extra charge, and guests have their own parking spot inside the gated property. You also have access to the owner's backyard, which boasts a mango tree, noni tree, fig tree, star fruit tree, and also a huge naseberry tree which has a table and benches under it, so that you can sit there and enjoy your surroundings. We absolutely LOVED this little guest house and couldn't have been more happy to spend time here. We had no car, but there's a little shopping plaza literally around the corner and it has a Domino's Pizza, a Japanese and a Chinese Restaurant, an elegant wine & cheese & specialty foods place (named "uncorked"), and a cute Cafe called Cannonball Cafe which also offers salads/sandwiches/breafast/lunch. A bit further down the road (walkable, but a little ways) is Sovereign Center, which is a very nice multi-level open air mall/shopping center that has everything from a nice supermarket, to shoe stores, to take-out food places. We found the location of this guest house to be very convenient and would return to stay here anytime!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the guesthouse is new and elegant
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing