We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
6
23
20
13
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
23
20
13
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

If you're a penny pincher, and don't mind the 'usual' provisions at a hotel, then stay here. We stayed 3 nights total in 2 different rooms. The first room's bed was horrible. I had a back ache the next day from the protruding springs in the mattress. There was a lamp by the bed that was not plugged in cause there was no outlet. The food at the restaurant is okay. Oxtail dish was good so we stuck with it. Ackee breakfast was tasteless. Our second room didn't have a phone, the key and internet didn't work, but was a little nicer. Music at the bar was very loud so be prepared if your room is nearby! They don't serve water until after 10:30 am, when the bar is open---which is ridiculous. Internet was stable.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Janine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

I had a pleasant stay here since the rooms were adequate, but the reason I would return is to eat at the Cocoro restaurant again! Some of the best sushi I've ever eaten. I did enjoy the hotel as well, nice staff and pool and the rooms were comfortable, but the food at the Japanese restaurant on site was beyond compare.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dianelharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

The hotel consts of a number of properties in a large area with gardens, pool, bar and restaurant. The rooms were medium sized but clean and comfortable and we had a balcony overlooking the pool. Near to Devon House gardens and restaurants, relatively peacful and quiet (unless they have a wedding!) Not far from other decent restaurants.

Room tip: Ask for one of the renovated rooms which are better than the old ones
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmcgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Although the rooms were small with no wifi, they are otherwise fine for a short time. We stayed in one of the cottages. It was clean. The restaurant was pretty good and it had a pub and pool. The air conditioners worked well and the sheets and towels were clean and white. No wifi connection in the rooms.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luvinheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Not bad at all for the price very homey. could use more staff to do house keeping as the ladies seem overwhelming by it all, though they were very nice. The food from the restaurant and bar was just ok, not great and it was a little overpriced for the area as you can just go anywhere in the immediate area and get way better tasting food for half the price at the local spots.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews