We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
6
23
20
13
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
23
20
13
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Although the rooms were small with no wifi, they are otherwise fine for a short time. We stayed in one of the cottages. It was clean. The restaurant was pretty good and it had a pub and pool. The air conditioners worked well and the sheets and towels were clean and white. No wifi connection in the rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luvinheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Not bad at all for the price very homey. could use more staff to do house keeping as the ladies seem overwhelming by it all, though they were very nice. The food from the restaurant and bar was just ok, not great and it was a little overpriced for the area as you can just go anywhere in the immediate area and get way better tasting food for half the price at the local spots.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Wayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Hotel was just ok, can use some renovations. Grounds need to be cleaned up from my window I saw 2 used condoms on the ground. The patio chairs were ripped and dirty.There is pub on the premises which I understand is under separate management from hotel. The pub was great, nice local people gather everyday, spent most of the day in the pub to get out of tiny room. This place has potential to be a great place but it definitely needs updating!

Room Tip: If you want quiet chose rooms on the opposite side from pool.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Whoever developed the website for this hotel should be well compensated, because up on arrival the hotel was nothing like the picture.

Customer service was poor, I was not greeted by a smile and I had to say hello for someone to acknowledge my presencd. While prices were quite economical it was not worth it. The bathroom, hhmm, the safety and security was iffy considering that the door handle to my room could easily be removed. The pool area was not exclusive to hotel stayers but was open to the public who after paying JA$1000 per person could use the pool. There was no security visible.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
4  Thank Bobeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

I stayed here for a few days while on business in Kingston. It is a budget hotel which shows signs of wear but was clean and had a comfortable bed. It is not the Ritz but if you just need a place to lay your weary head, it provides value for money. They do have an outdoor pool and I enjoyed an excellent Jamaican breakfast sitting in the shade beside the pool. For evening sustenance, there is the choice of a formal dining room or a bar meal in the bar, which is called "The Pub". I opted for the Pub and was not disappointed. Good food, good beer and good company. If I need a room for the night again, I will go back.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lordfk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews