We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
208
118
34
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
118
34
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chris blackwell island records blue mountains infinity pool bob marley coffee plantation irish town outdoor shower mosquito netting music history spa treatments studio cottage colonial style an incredible view four poster kingston airport rum punch
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Strawberry Hills is simply AMAZING!!! The rustic, hidden away from the stress of the city ambiance is marvellous. The food is EXCELLENT!! The staff is super EFFICIENT and FRIENDLY! The grounds are... I can't find a word to describe it, especially over 3000 ft overlooking the city of Kingston and the Blue Mountain Valley.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KayAde P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana M, General Manager at Strawberry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thanks very much for this, we are grateful and hope to see you again soon. We really try to create a perfect experience for our guests and its great when we get it right.

One love,
Diana Marley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

First time trip to Jamaica and Stayed at Strawberry Hill. Loved the views and fresh air on the mountain. Sleeping with no A/c, was refreshing. Mornings felt like they lasted forever. I hope to go back again soon, I love day dreaming about being on the tearrace over looking the city.

Room Tip: The largest cottage comes with an outside shower and private cabana attached to it.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Latrese H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana M, General Manager at Strawberry Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

HI Latrese, apologies for not replying sooner, and thanks so much for the great review. I hope that you will come back again soon and that we can create another magical experience for you. Keep in touch.
one love,
Diana Marley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Strawberry Hill Hotel is just gorgeous. Amazing views over Kingston at the front and the Blue Mountains valley at the back.
The villas are wonderful to stay in, old world charm, spacious and very comfortable. The view from our Highgate balcony was breathtaking.
The infinity pool is glorious, a little chilly to start with but after heat of the city it’s a perfect way to relax.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was pretty good. We had dinner both nights and it was okay. Not great for the prices. Crab cakes were good as was the chicken main.
We had a wonderful stay and really recommend it as a sanctuary after the heat and pace of Kingston.
Go it’s worth it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank MrsBolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

This is definitely a beautiful hotel. The rooms are very quaint, the food is fantastic and the view of Kingston is amazing. Admittedly, this hotel is too much in the bush for me so I probably won’t stay again. The lighting at night from some of the rooms also is not the best, especially when you have you walk up a number of stairs to get to the dining area; however, If you have no issues with bush and lizards, then I definitely recommend this place because it’s worth it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hayley-Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We went there with our teenagers for almost a week at NY's Eve. The location, the settings and the actual cottages are exactly what you hope for: gorgeous. The staff is absolutely lovely, but the service you actually get is definitely not what you can expect at this price point.
The pool is not great, much too small and you hurt yourself on the sides of it.
About a 1/3 of the menu is never available, including for breakfast, where one fruit only will be available for several days, or no hot chocolate or no cakes... For our entire stay, they did not have ice cream (which is all you want to eat, in that heat)... Then they didn't have bananas for days... Then... We had every single meal there every day, due to the remote location. So, that means that the meals were super repetitive and frustrating. It feels like this place is not managed at all, which is a pity considering the beauty and uniqueness of it.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhoebeLDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews