We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional Host and Nice Private Villas near St...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Sainte-Anne, Grande-Terre Island, Guadeloupe

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
EJoe
Albany
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Exceptional Host and Nice Private Villas near St Anne”
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed three nights at Etal Paradise. Kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub and hospitality of Max. We drove to nice beaches with easy parking and access and explored St Anne and St Frances. The best part of Etal was Max. While he spoke little English, he gave us great tour of property, welcome basket and shared expertise with coconuts and conches that we found on the island. Kids enjoyed thoroughly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MisterGul...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Really enjoyed our stay here and Max the owner was amazing: our first night arriving late, he had prepared a dinner for us and stocked the fridge with breakfast items. Then on our third night he and his staff prepared a most amazing spread of local snacks and prepared a little bar of drinks for us to try.

We stayed in the split villa which we found perfect for a family of four - more than enough space and perfect for self catering. The pool is very clean and nice and there is a jacuzzi which we did not use.

There is a nice beach Bois Jolan close by,
very good for little kids as it's super shallow for quite a distance out into the water, but it's too far to walk from the hotel. There's also a Leader Price supermarket very close by for stocking up on groceries.

Two things to be careful of: (1) without basic French you will struggle a bit as there are no English speakers on the staff, though there is a lady that Max would call to translate when I got stuck (2) if you drive yourself there then your GPS is likely to send you to the wrong street which is a little unsettling after dark. The problem is that the three streets you need to take to get there from the main road are completely missing from the street mapping (compare Google satellite and map view to see what I mean). If you are coming east from the airport on N-4, take the first turning right immediately after the Leader Price supermarket and GIFI shop (if you turn right at Rue de l'Habitacion as GPS directs you to then you have gone one too far), then the first left, left again down a street called "Zing Zings" to the end then it's on your left. Anyway bottom line is: take a phone with you that can make calls when abroad, and the number of the hotel. If you can't speak French then make super sure you can find it unaided. In Google satellite view it's the property with the rectangular pool that looks like it's right next to the N-4 main road. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2018
Bonjour,
C'est avec un immense plaisir que l'équipe d'Etalparadise se joint pour vous remercier d'avoir choisi notre solution d'hébergement, Nous espérons que votre séjour chez nous fut des plus agréables,
Nous vous invitons à partager votre expérience sur les réseaux.

N'hésitez pas à nous contacter au 0590864489 / 0690553608 ou par
mail contact@etalparadise,com pour toutes informations complémentaires.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine B
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A taste of Paradise”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Where can I begin to describe the amazing time I had at Etal Paradise. Max went above and beyond to ensure our stay superceded our expectations. Our package included transportation to and from the airport, daily breakfast ,access to all areas of the facility. We arrived in Guadeloupe and was greeted by Lucy our Chauffeur to the hotel. Lucy had the most vibrant personality and offered us suggestions for our short stay in guadeloupe. We arrived at the villa and were shown to our rooms. The accomodations were perfect, a cute duplex apartment with full kitchen, washer dryer, AC unit,private toilet, and living and dining area. The place was CLEAN!! and well decorated. to top off our first night Max and his team surprised us with a full spread dinner of all of Guadeloupe's delicacies. I think that was the best part of the trip for me :-) The food was AMAZING and so elegantly prepared. Max made us feel right at home. We experienced difficulty with getting around on the island as we did not have a car at our disposal (renting a car is a MUST in Guadeloupe) Max not only lent us the company car but he willingly made a trip to the airport to pick up one of the members of our group. Overall our stay was amazing!. Max's hospitality made the stay worhwhile. I will definatey be back but next time with a CAR and longer stay. :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cleanliness
Liked least: one bathroom for a group of six girls :-(
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2018
Bonjour,
C'est avec un immense plaisir que l'équipe d'Etalparadise se joint pour vous remercier d'avoir choisi notre solution d'hébergement, Nous espérons que votre séjour chez nous fut des plus agréables,
Nous vous invitons à partager votre expérience sur les réseaux.

N'hésitez pas à nous contacter au 0590864489 / 0690553608 ou par
mail contact@etalparadise,com pour toutes informations complémentaires.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natasaPo
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Paradise, literally!”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

It was literally a paradise! The villa was spacious and spotless and the kitchen was the best equipped Kitchen I have ever seen in a appartment. The kindest manager and his staff were so kind to prepare us fresh juice from local fruits, and welcome us with Ti-Punch and some fruits. And there was a wonderfull, clean pool, surrounded with tropical flowers - and there is a warm jacuzzi, too. There are only 4 villas so most of time we felt like we have our own pool :) Heaven on Earth :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, Spacious, Great pool, garden and jacuzzi
Liked least: ... that we have to go home ...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2018
Bonjour,
C'est avec un immense plaisir que l'équipe d'Etalparadise se joint pour vous remercier d'avoir choisi notre solution d'hébergement, Nous espérons que votre séjour chez nous fut des plus agréables,
Nous vous invitons à partager votre expérience sur les réseaux.

N'hésitez pas à nous contacter au 0590864489 / 0690553608 ou par
mail contact@etalparadise,com pour toutes informations complémentaires.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanSebas...
Chatou, France
1 review
“Excellent - I higly recomend”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed there for 3 days with my family (5 of us). Houses are great, plenty of space, very comfortable and clean. The swimming pool and spa are also wonderful. But more than that, Max, the owner, together with his wife and his staff are of a kindness I've rarely seen (and I travel a lot). Picking us 5 at the airport late at night, we were welcomed with a very tasty basket of fruits. During your stay you will surely be invited for a dining aperitif with local specialties and drinks. I really insist on the amazing sense of service and kindness and highly recommend you stay there.
Good to know : Guadeloupe is a small Island so you can book your entire stay at Etal Paridise and visit from there. Max may even borrow you a car for free, and will be happy to buy for you anything you may need or order to the caterer if you want to
Booking there is absolutely a very good choice

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Service and Kindness of the team in a beautiful and peaceful environment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2018
Bonjour,
C'est avec un immense plaisir que l'équipe d'Etalparadise se joint pour vous remercier d'avoir choisi notre solution d'hébergement, Nous espérons que votre séjour chez nous fut des plus agréables,
Nous vous invitons à partager votre expérience sur les réseaux.

N'hésitez pas à nous contacter au 0590864489 / 0690553608 ou par
mail contact@etalparadise,com pour toutes informations complémentaires.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing