We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Peaceful Apartment in Bathway - St...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Glass House

Amazing View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing View
Look how close we are to the sea!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Amazing View
Look how close we are to the sea!!
Your own enclosed veranda and entrance.
Fully equipped kitchen, complete with 2 ring electric induction hob,kettle,toaster,and microwave.
Bathway beach with sun umbrellas, hire loungers, lifeguards and beach bars.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Levera National Park, Saint Patrick Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Simon M
1 review
“Lovely Peaceful Apartment in Bathway - St Patricks - Grenada”
Reviewed 30 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Lovely welcome from Jane and Denis, the apartment was very well presented clean and well stocked with essential items for very comfortable stay. Cooking facilities were just what i needed for small meals - lovely ceiling fan in the bed room to keep cool at night. Near to all the things to see in the north of the island, Bathway Beach, Levera nature reserve, Sauteurs leapers hill, Petite Anse hotel, Grenville, Rivers Rum Distillery and well connected to the East Road which is the best way to get around if your are unfamiliar with the island.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Many thanks for staying with us Simon, do come again !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrequentF...
1 review
“Nice view from the house”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The owners gave us maximum privacy. The house has everything we needed to enjoy our vacation. Thanks Jane and Denis.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Lovely to meet you both and hope you make it back again one day- those fish are waiting Igor!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B
Auchterarder, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“8 Days of Relaxation”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We have just returned from 8 nights at the Glass House, the final location in our 3 weeks in Grenada which also included stays in St Georges and Carriacou.
The apartment is very comfortable with excellent modern facilities and plenty of space for 2. It was very windy when we were there but this helped keep us cool and avoided the need to use the fan in the bedroom. It is a 10 minute stroll to Bathway Beach, we found using the road a better option than walking along the soft sand as the sea was quite high. There you will find a choice of small vendors where fish or chicken and chips followed by ice cream are available very cheaply. We also had an excellent meal at Aggie's restaurant and enjoyed the atmosphere at the Blue Bar at the far end of the beach. Swimming behind the reef between the red flags is safe and there is a lifeguard on duty, also very friendly people at the tourist information office.
We did not have a car but were happy to use the local buses to Sauteurs and Grenville from River Sallee, a 20 minute to half hour walk away although someone usually stopped and gave us a lift
Finally we must thank our excellent hosts, Jane and Denis, who picked us up and took us back to the airport as well as giving us a lift in their car if they were going somewhere It was also great to go out with them and to meet and chat to their friends.
The north of the island is much quieter than the busier south around Grand Anse beach and St Georges. Everyone we met was very friendly and helpful. If you want a relaxing time in a comfortable apartment with great views, the sea on your doorstep and helpful hosts who know all there is to know about the area, then we can certainly recommend a stay at the Glass House. Hopefully we will make it back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2018
Thanks for the great review and being amazing guests. We shall keep in touch and would love you to come again one day!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robftt
Kralendijk, Bonaire
2 reviews
“A dream stay”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We have been traveling around in the beautiful island of Grenada and have spent only 2 nights in The Glass House, which was a mistake, it should have been many more.
The apartment is every thing you can wish for, beautiful furniture, very clean,
complete kitchen, modern equipment, nice bathroom and bedroom with a very comfortable bed.
A morning coffee on the terras with a great view on the bay will bring you in the right mood for a perfect day.
Jane is a wonderful host, explaining all you need to know and ever so helpful to make your stay one to remember.
Thank you Jane, we hope to come back.
Rob and Catrien

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for an amazing review. You were such lovely guests and do hope you will come again one day!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinoTilto...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bathway”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The apartment is well equipped with great views and super hosts. Both Bathway and Lavera bays are good locations to swim and enjoy time on the beach. There is good walking through interesting villages and around the coast. Jane was extremely welcoming helpful and sourced a ride for us to the Armadillo restaurant about 20 minutes away. Highly recommended and great value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2018
Thanks for a lovely review and being great guests. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay, and perhaps re-visit Grenada another time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing