We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A godsend!”
Review of Sugar & Spice Shop

Sugar & Spice Shop
Price range: $1 - $9
Description: This is the retail cafe of the Sugar & Spice Ice Cream brand. Here you can find all different flavours of Sugar & Spice Ice Cream as well as Sugar & Spice Coffee. Try one of our Waffle Cones, Sundaes, Milkshakes, Affogattos, Frappucinos, Espressos, Lattes, Cappuccinos and many more items. Located at the Spiceland Mall in Gran Anse.
Restaurant details
Description: This is the retail cafe of the Sugar & Spice Ice Cream brand. Here you can find all different flavours of Sugar & Spice Ice Cream as well as Sugar & Spice Coffee. Try one of our Waffle Cones, Sundaes, Milkshakes, Affogattos, Frappucinos, Espressos, Lattes, Cappuccinos and many more items. Located at the Spiceland Mall in Gran Anse.
Reviewed 26 September 2022 via mobile

It was absolutely roasting and I'd heard so many good things about this place..so went on a Sunday at midday and it was shut I literally wanted to cry...then for some reason I went back and it was open...(opens at the spice mall at 1pm). They let you try the flavours I could have easily had all of them but had the nutmeg and grenadian chocolate..the biggest scoops I've seen in outside parlours (similar to what I serve at home) excellent ice and only 13EC Dollars for two scoops. I was in heaven.

Date of visit: September 2022
4  Thank saintlysinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2020

After a delicious lunch at KFC, we walked nearby to the Spiceland Mall for a few items from the well stocked IGA. We noticed this snack shop passing the food court and decided to peek in, finding the 16+ ice cream flavors in the freezer case. I chose a scoop and my wife had a wafer cone for 12 EC ($4.45 US). They were generous helpings and a delicious treat in the hot midday.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gene R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile

OK, so we were late in the day, so not much selection, but the pastries we bought were small, overpriced, and generally not very nice.
Ice cream looked good, and plenty of people queuing up for it, but pastries? Don’t bother! They are (slightly) better in the IGA.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ChrisBarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2019

Great variety of shops, clothing, souvenirs and eateries and shop assistant s cheerful and happy to help.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Funtravels46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2019

It was a hot day. We decided to buy an ice-cream at Sugar & Spice Shop. It was so delicious and they gave a lot of ice-cream. Wow!

The ladies who served were very friendly.

Worthwhile to try.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robby G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sugar & Spice Shop also viewed

The Lime, St. George's
 
Grand Anse, South Coast
 

Been to Sugar & Spice Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.