We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DINNER AT SAILS IS PERFECT”

Sails Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #2 of 84 Restaurants in St. George's
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Sails Restaurant & Bar, sits directly on the crystal clear waters of one of the most stunning inner harbors in the Caribbean. Pull up a seat at the water's edge for a delectable lunch or dinner and allow our experienced Chef to tingle your taste buds with her exceptional International - Caribbean infused culinary skills, or soft-paddle at the bar & lounge on a refreshing island cocktail.
Reviewed 13 February 2020 via mobile

Sails Grenada vies with BBsCrabback on the Carenage in St.George. Both on the waterfront within yards of each other. In truth BOTH are
a must visit. We had dinner at SAILS. Very happy with the the service, ambience and the food. NOT BIG ON WINE but who cares, plenty of other options.
Yes DO HAVE the Conch Fritters as a starter but in fact anything on the menu that takes your fancy will be good..very fresh, basically prepared, wholesome. Excellent casual restaurant well worth a visit.

Date of visit: February 2020
4  Thank Tonymort
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JustTroy, General Manager at Sails Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Hello Tony,

Our Team is thrilled that you took the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2020

Nice restaurant on the bay in St. Georges. Watched the fishing boats come in while dining. Good food and good drinks. Casual dining with a nice menu.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JustTroy, General Manager at Sails Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Our team greatly appreciates that you took the time to share your feedback with us. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2020 via mobile

A lovely setting over looking the inner harbor. Th restaurant is open to the water with a cooling breeze. Arrive with few expectations about service. Island time is beyond slow but once they have engaged with you the staff is friendly. We tried the local beer (drinkable) and local specialities of conch and vegetables. Flavor and a quiet repast

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank SailorSuzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JustTroy, General Manager at Sails Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

At Sails our team strives to provide excellent customer service. However on busier days, especially days when there is an influx of cruise guests, it is expected that the service time may be slightly affected. "Island time" is a term we are not familiar with.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is greatly appreciated.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2020

Wonderful lunch here at Sails. Off the beaten path, but so worth finding! Saw it across the water a couple of years ago and made a point to find it this time. Was one of the best lunches ever, including a great selection of drinks, wine, and beer. Even Carib on tap! Food was so fresh and good, it was such a special pleasure. Great table right over the water (literally) on their patio. Wonderful Yellow Tail both grilled and put in a sandwich. Wonderful service. Did not want to leave. Will return.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JustTroy, General Manager at Sails Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share such kind words with us. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to sharing another memorable dining experience together. Thank You!

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020 via mobile

We dropped in here for coffee and Shakira could not have been more helpful. The coffee was great the location excellent and the service was top rate. I highly recommend this delightful eatery.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank SashaPasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JustTroy, General Manager at Sails Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Hello Sasha!

We are elated that you enjoyed your experience with us. It was truly a pleasure !

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sails Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
Sauteurs, Saint Patrick Parish
 

Been to Sails Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.