We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful service”

Victory Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 85 Restaurants in St. George's
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Located in Port Louis Marina Happy hour every day at 5pm. Friday has a good Texas Slow-smoked BBQ.
Reviewed 9 January 2023 via mobile

We had no reservation and after telling us they could not seat us, a server stepped up and said “I can take them as long as you are nice to me and tip well” The service was terrible. They never brought us more than 1/2 the items we ordered. And they still tried to charge us for everything we ordered. There was four of us and my food never came out. Everyone was finished with their meal and my order of a salad & baked potato never came….

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank coachceliadubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2022 via mobile

The attention was terrible, they charge 3 beers more in the bill we talked with the manager and she god mad.
We come back other day for the happy hour they offer for the marina people and the manager was furious because she didn’t agree nothing with the marina the price was as usual.
So expensive place for the poor quality of the service

Date of visit: July 2022
2  Thank Caosrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2022

So I recently sailed down to Grenada and took the Capt and crew for dinner as we were docked in Port Louis Grenada...Lovely marina by the way...the night we had dinner there it was excellent...no problems..however I have been back to Grenada four times since and have gone back to Victory Restaurant and Bar and I cannot explain to my guests why the food is crap...had it up till last night and everything was a flop...blacken grouper...was swimming in oil..fish was seasoned with cajun pepper and tasted horrible, my kids had gyros, pizza and it was all horrible...so hopefully this message gets to management...get a new kitchen staff and waiter staff...because I would never be going back a fifth time...

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank satisfymysoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2022

This is a very nice restaurant with a wonderful view of the port. Food is good and the service is nice.

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank Woody1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2022

I ordered the pulled pork and the Mrs got a salad and we both regretted our decisions. The food was ok, but nothing worth ordering again. The pizzas looked very good and, if we were to return, we would probably order those.

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JCW703
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Victory Bar and Restaurant also viewed

The Lime, St. George's
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
The Lime, St. George's
 

Been to Victory Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.