We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Evening”

Victory Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 84 Restaurants in St. George's
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Located in Port Louis Marina Happy hour every day at 5pm. Friday has a good Texas Slow-smoked BBQ.
Reviewed 6 November 2018

My first experience at Victory Bar was excellent!!! The food was mouth-watering and the service was amazing... I am already planning my next visit!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Singletraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Ate here twice upon receiving multiple recommendations from locals that Victory Bar is likely one of the best restaurants in the Port Louis area of St. George's. I would agree as all 4 of us had consistently good evening meals here.
Copious portions of BBQ ribs, pork, chicken or fish come with 3 delicious sides of your choosing. Service is slow and inconsistent, so be prepared to sit back, relax, enjoy the music....

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank fun2travel514
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We had lunch there but were not overly impressed. The prices were high, the portions comparatively small. Also had a cake for dessert (miniature size).

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ute L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Nice position and ambiance alongside the yacht harbor, and obviously has a captive clientele of "yachties". We have been there on a number of occasions, but this time found the service had gone seriously downhill. After a perfunctory and hurried greeting, we were assigned to a nice table. The white wine we ordered arrived unchilled , and when (fortunately) we checked the bill we found that we had been charged for two bottles. When we pointed this out, the response was one of irritation, rather than apology. After two attempts to get a refill of water, we ended up having to go up to the bar to help ourselves. All this left a sour taste in our mouths. This was a shame, as the food was really quite nice. But it takes more than nice food to make an enjoyable evening. Closer management supervision would seem necessary.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2018

I've been here a couple of times now. I've had pizza both times, and it was consistently good each time. The menu is definitely international, not Caribbean. So if you're craving something like pizza, burgers, steak, etc., this is a good call. As a vegetarian, I was able to find several options on the menu (some may have required slight modifications; others didn't). The outdoor seating is covered, which is very nice. While you're not right next to the water while dining, it is visible from some seats and overall has that marina feel. Prices are reasonable. The only down side I've seen is the slow/inattentive wait staff. I have had to request things (like more water) more than once before getting it. But... it's the Caribbean, so this is part of life here. :-) I'll definitely eat here again.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Victory Bar and Restaurant also viewed

The Lime, St. George's
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
The Lime, St. George's
 

Been to Victory Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.