We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Discover09112878415
North Vancouver, Canada

Words are not enough

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Wow. What service! The moment you arrive you’re VIP. Everything is individualized. It’s quite. It’s private. It’s frankly epic. Don’t miss this place. The GM sees to it that you’re taken care of. Great restaurant. Meals are prepared fresh. Great cocktails and wine list.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: This is first choice in Grenada.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elke Shields, Marketing at Silversands Beach House, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Discover09112878415,

Thank you for your glowing review of our property. We are thrilled to hear that you felt like a VIP from the moment you arrived. Our goal is to provide a personalized and unforgettable experience, and it’s wonderful to know we succeeded in making your stay feel as such.
We’re delighted you enjoyed our restaurant, fresh meals, and our selection of cocktails and wines. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another visit.

Warmest regards.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Two Bedroom Oceanview at the Gem Holiday Beach Resort
$181
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $181
1.0 km from Silversands Beach House
Free Wifi
Free parking
pool view
$263
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Silversands Beach House
Free Wifi
Free parking
$321
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
3.1 km from Silversands Beach House
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Relax Inn
$176
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Silversands Beach House
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
bedrooms
$169
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $169
  • Agoda.com
2.1 km from Silversands Beach House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
    $623
  • travelup.com
1.3 km from Silversands Beach House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,272
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Silversands Beach House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $928
  • ZenHotels.com
    $739
  • Booking.com
7.7 km from Silversands Beach House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $313
  • Lol.travel
3.4 km from Silversands Beach House
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View from Woburn Villas
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $150
  • Priceline
5.7 km from Silversands Beach House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in St. George's
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
16
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2024

We just checked out this morning and I wanted to share with you our experience at this beautiful looking brand new resort. We got married on Saturday April 20th and arrived here for our honeymoon Monday April 22nd for a relaxing first week of marriage. Unfortunately, beautiful looking is all that it was.
We were checked into room 5 and the room lock is broken. Anyone can walk in without a key, and because this is one of the five beachfront villas, it was a safety issue. We alert the front desk and there are multiple engineers working on the door so we decide to go out to dinner. When we go back to our room at 1234am the lock is still broken and the room is wide open.
Not only was our hotel room open all night and our belongings susceptible to being taken by anyone around, we were not comfortable sleeping in there where anyone could walk in at any time as both the electronic lock and the deadbolt were broken. The poor girl working overnight at the front desk did not know what to do and she couldn’t get anyone to answer the phone and was scrambling to help us. She said there is one room you can go in but im not sure it’s clean and it doesn’t have any pillows. So up to room 31 we went, on the very first night of our honeymoon, where we did indeed find a roach and slept without pillows, but at least it is safe and it locks. The next day we were allowed to be back in our room. I put my small carry on suitcase on the luggage rack and it immediately collapsed, taking me down with it. I fell on the floor, hit my head, and have a few bruises on me. The engineers were in there long until 220pm with us, the newlyweds, trying to fix the lock. Five minutes after they finish and we think we get to start our vacation, at 225 the fire alarm goes off on the whole property. the staff reassured us it was “fine” and “happens sometimes".
They told us the door may break again, so at 5pm we were moved over into room 4.
We woke up Wednesday feeling like we could finally really start our honeymoon! We booked a tour and were a little hesitant at $312 but it had a lot of cool things we wanted to do so booked it. We did not realize the $312 was only for the ride around the island, and we had to pay more at each stop we took. When we got back to our room at 5pm the keys did not work and we had to return back to the front desk to get new ones that let us into our room.
In all three rooms we were in: the scales were broken, the mosquito oil didn’t work or come out of the container, and the bath products were terrible. The conditioner was the consistency of cottage cheese. It was also very strange every single speaker around the hotel was broken. Especially when children joined the hotel and we could hear them in our room, at the pool, in the restaurant, on the beach, everywhere we went.
They do have kayaks and stand up paddleboard you can take out as you please which was nice. i saw other guests snorkling, and then i asked the front desk if we could rent some from somewhere they said they had no idea where we could get it from. I asked the other guests where they got it from and they said it was from the hotel.
For dinner on Wednesday night we planned to go to the dodgy dock for dinner and asked the front desk to make a reservation for us and they said we didn’t need one. When we got there they told us we did in fact need one and we were not allowed to sit down without one so make sure you make one yourself!! it was so fun there delicious food and wonderful music!
The next morning, i am up early and in and out on our deck in room five. I come inside to change and close the curtain but the door is open a bit and the curtain is off the hook on the far left, causing the curtain to blow open where I see a man up on our deck taking pictures while I am naked and changing. I immediately put on clothes and tell a staff member and they told me that it was an auditor on sight working for the hotel. While I understand he may have been taking pictures of our deck for “work purposes” I feel extremely violated by this man taking pictures of me without clothes on.
When we received our bill last night there were three charged totaling $1100 we did not recognize. When asked what they were we were told “oh don’t worry about those” and took them off with no explanation. i honestly expected there to be - $1100 for all the problems we faced.
This morning we woke up there was NO WATER! This was the final straw for me. As soon as the water went out, we started being charged for bottled water, when we weren’t charged for it the other four days we were there. they also were continuing to cook and serve food during a water outage.

We have spent over $6000 to have the honeymoon of our dreams and feel like we were robbed of this.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elke Shields, Marketing at Silversands Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Luxurytraveler0717,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback about your recent stay with us. We deeply regret that your honeymoon experience was far from what you expected and deserved. Please accept our sincerest apologies again for the issues you encountered during your stay.

We have reached out to you directly to offer our heartfelt apologies and to address your concerns. A refund has been issued, and we have also provided additional compensation as a gesture to remedy any issues encountered.

We understand the frustration caused and want to assure you that we are addressing these issues with our team to help improve our services and communication.

We regret that your honeymoon did not live up to your expectations, and we are committed to the continuous improvement of our operations. Your feedback is invaluable to this.

If there is anything more we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to reach out to our team again.

Our warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2024

I hope I can describe just how beautiful a place the Beach House is and how wonderful all the staff are. They go above and beyond to make sure you're taken care of and have such joy. The place is new and small - you don't feel like you're at a tourist destination. You can quietly listen to the waves of the sea. You can even snorkel at the coral reef right in front of the property!
We stayed in a panoramic ocean view room and I would highly recommend. You feel like you're the only ones at the resort - it's so quiet and the view is just breathtaking. The one problem is walking up the cliff to get there - but that's even a good thing to burn off the fabulous meals you'll have at their restaurant. The beds were unbelievable comfortable! My best friend and I got 8-10 hours of sleep and didn't even hear each other move - I want to know what mattresses they are using.
We weren't sure if we should stay at this smaller hotel or the bigger Silversands resort, but they let you have the run of both properties (Rent a car - it makes it easier to do your own thing). After a water issue, we spent a day at the bigger resort and were so happy to come back to the Beach house - it's much quieter and more peaceful. Clarista, the manager, took care of all the guests during this water outage with calmness and a smile, she made sure we weren't inconvienced at all. Eve3ry day she greeted us with a smile. Dillion and Micah not only took us to our rooms when we couldn't make the walk up but told us about things to see and do around the island. They always checked in on us to see what we'd been up to. ALicia Keys andthe whole wait staff took such good care of us at meals. I can't think of anything that they need to improve on - whatever you need/want - they're there to make sure it happens.
Such a beautiful and relaxing spot!

Room tip: There are plenty of beach chairs. I would rent a car to make sure you can get around because there's not a lot to do
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Clarista Hillaire, Guest Services / Front Office at Silversands Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2024

Dear CarolemA172TU,


It was a pleasure to welcome you to Silversands Beach House for your recent trip. Our main priority is to provide our guests with an unforgettable experience in a relaxing and comfortable environment. We are thrilled to hear that during your stay, the entire staff, particularly Dillon, Micah and Alicia Keys, provided you with devoted, friendly and impeccable service. Our Panoramic Ocean View rooms were designed with the intention of displaying the natural beauty of our island through the lens of luxury and modernity over looking the Caribbean sea, in a quiet setting listening to the waves of the sea whether it is in your room or by the beach.

Regarding the concern you had, walking up the hill, we sincerely do apologized, we do believe in ensuring all our guests are provided with exceptional service, we do have the golf cart service that is available 24 hrs if required to transport you to and from your room, upon your return we will be more than for you to take advantage of the service provided to avoid you from walking to your room .



We hope to welcome you back to Grenada and our beautiful resort again soon!

Warm regards,
Clarista Hillaire
Assistant Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2024

If you want the illusion of seclusion but be close to the hustle and bustle of a vibrant town, Silversands Beach House is a must stay. The views are unparalleled, the beach swimmable (soft sand, clear and not rocky) and the staff, impeccable. Clarista, thank you for making this stay a very special one for us! From pre-check in to check out- the staff was incredibly responsive to questions and requests. The Junior Beachfront Suite was gorgeous and we would absolutely stay again. This property was perfect for a couples trip. We also appreciated the personal touch at each corner, from the welcome to seeing us off.

I can’t thank you enough for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Clarista Hillaire, Guest Services / Front Office at Silversands Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2024

Dear Jamieleec734,

Thank you for taking the opportunity to share this amazing feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had such a fantastic experience with us at Silversands Beach House. Providing exceptional service to our guests is our top priority, we are thrilled to hear that the team were able to exceed your expectation, rest assured that your kind compliments will be shared with our entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Silversands Beach House.


Kind Regards,
Clarista Hillaire
Assistant Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2024

I traveled to Silversands with my two year old daughter and it was the most incredible vacation we have been on. Silversands Beach House is just beautiful, we stayed in an ocean view room that was so clean and comfortable. The view from our room was so beautiful - my daughter would wake up every morning asking to sit out on the deck and play.

The staff here is what truly made our experience so great. Traveling with a two year old can be challenging at times and every staff member made sure we were good at all times. Dillon took us to and from the airport and they even provided a carseat for my daughter for the ride (even though it's just a minute down the road from the hotel). He always helped me out with Naya when he would see us and at one point even went to get her diapers when I was almost out. AliciaKeys was our first waitress at the restaurant and was always so amazing to us. Rayon took us out in the glass bottom kayak so Naya could experience her first boat and see the fish. And of course Clarista was amazing, too! Every time I tried to get my daughter to leave the resort she wouldn't because of how incredible nice the staff was to her. When we left it felt like we were leaving a family behind - I am already trying to plan another trip to go back there this year. We are so appreciative of everyone at Silversands Beach House! <3

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Clarista Hillaire, Guest Services / Front Office at Silversands Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Dear S6415MNdaniellea,

It was a pleasure having you and your daughter stay with us, we appreciate you sharing your wonderful experience at Silversands Beach House! We are happy to learn that you had such a fabulous stay and that our team, made your time with us heavenly. Rest assured that your compliments will be shared with the team members highlighted above.

Thank you once again for your kind words about our attentive and professional staff as well as the cleanliness and comfort of your room. Looking forward to creating more beautiful memories with you and Naya on your next visit to Silversands Beach House!


Kind Regards,
Clarista Hillaire
Assistant Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2024 via mobile

Choose this place for the birthday celebration. Very beautiful and calm place. Brand new! Helpful polite stuff. Stunning landscape. Clear calm sea - perfect for kids. Nice transfer idea for visiting sister property.
Everything is good. Thank you!
P.S. Definitely need personal foot shower near beach villas. Impossible to come inside after swimming.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank seregavorkuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Clarista Hillaire, Guest Services / Front Office at Silversands Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2024

Dear Seregavorkuta,

Thank you for choosing to celebrate the birthday at Silversands Beach House and taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We appreciate your compliments on our immaculately maintained grounds, the inviting accommodations, as well as the tranquility of the property and also the transfer provided between both Resorts to transport all guest.


Silversands Beach House team, also acknowledge your suggestion regarding the Foot Shower at the Beach Front rooms and want you to know that, as we continuously work to improve/enhance all of our visitors experiences , we really value your feedback and will take it seriously.

We really appreciate your feedback once more and we look forward to having you visit Silversands Beach House Grenada again.



Kind Regards,
Clarista Hillaire
Assistant Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews