We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great bucket list trip, food, snorkeling with...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Yacht Ngoma

Ngoma anchored in Tobago Quays - 8hrs north of Grenada
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ngoma anchored in Tobago Quays - 8hrs north of Grenada
Ngoma anchored in Tobago Quays - 8hrs north of Grenada Turtle watching
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Ngoma anchored in Tobago Quays - 8hrs north of Grenada
Ngoma anchored in Tobago Quays - 8hrs north of Grenada
Turtle watching
Underwater Sculpture Park - Grenada
Hanging out with a crab
Tobago cays:  island beach
Prickly Bay  Beach Grenada
St Georges Grenada
Dolphins
Layout
Interior Dining Area
Back Bedroom
Front Bedroom
Outdoor lounge area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St. George's, Saint George Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wandererS...
sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A worthwhile experience”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The Skipper is Robin and the First Mate is Sandra. Robin takes care of everything to do with the boat. and its dinghy. Sandra is an expert cook and, may I say, "Assistant Sailor & General Helper".
If you want to find out what is involved in owning and sailing a 40ft catamaran then this is your chance. The best part of our 6 days aboard was the extremely convivial atmosphere. This professionally run boat was a pleasure to be on.
As a 17 stone 70 year old unfit townie, I found it difficult to adjust to our cabin and tiny bathroom below ..... It was a little easier for my wife. However, one must remember that this yacht is what it is and not much different to others of the same size. The seas during sailing can on occasions be rough for landlubbers. Sandra's remedies are on offer but I would advise also taking over the counter medication for sea sickness. Robin is a most understanding skipper and a seaman who takes no chances. Alcoholic drinks are not part of the all inclusive ticket and carry a standard charge of 5 EC for a beer and 10 EC for spirits or wines. Soft drinks are free.
For keen snorkelers there is plenty of opportunity. This trip is an antidote to a hotel stay. These 2 lovely people make your stay worthwhile. My compliments to both of them for their boundless energy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The banter
Liked least: Space beneath deck
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the trouble to review your stay with us. We enjoyed having you on board and hope that you benefitted from the trip. Take care and go well. Sandra and Robin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemiAdven...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great bucket list trip, food, snorkeling with turtles, stingrays & cuttlefish, picnics on practically empty beaches”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 4 (including 2 tweens) had a great week aboard Yacht Ngoma! We flew to Grenada, took cab to a beach bar in Prickly Bay, went on dinghy to the boat where Sandra had dinner waiting for us. Slept then during the week island hopped to St George's Bay, Carriacou, Sandy Island, Union Island, Tobago Cays, Mayreau, Chatham Bay and back to Grand Anse Beach at Grenada. Was great to have an experienced Captain with lots of local knowledge & tips, a great cook who made us everything from oatmeal to homemade bread & scones, and even packed us a cooler to take ashore for picnics on virtually private beaches. We swam with turtles, snorkeled & saw beautiful sunsets, napped, and read. Perfect vacay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Dear Shawna,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. Robin and I appreciate it very much.

We still miss Hectors music!

Best wishes,
Sandra and Robin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenda R
Marietta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Delightful Time”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had booked 6 days with Robin and Sandra on the Yacht Ngoma, but were only able to sail with them one day, as I sprained my wrist while on vacation. The Doc on Carriacou advised I not do the trip, but by the end of the week my wrist was doing so much better that we decided to sail back to Grenada with them in order to catch our flight out. I'm so glad we did. The sailing was great. I felt like we were in great hands and it was wonderful to see this husband and wife team work together. BTW, Sandra is a wonderful cook and she made some fantastic meals for us while we were aboard. It's amazing what she could do in a kitchen on board a catamaran. The pair are delightful people and the conversations with them while on board were interesting and fun. Having lived in Zimbabwe/Rhodesia, that their stories were fascinating. Can't wait to sail with them again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your sprained wrist prevented you joining the boat for the first part of your charter. Enjoyed your company for the run from Carriacou to Grenada and look forward to the completion of your charter sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinhardu...
Augsburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful trip”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 7 wonderful days on the Catamaran Ngoma. Unfortunately, we had strong winds and high waves, but Robin took us safely to the most beautiful places of our tour. Sandra cooked the best dishes in spite of these adverse conditions.
Thank you Sandra and Robin for these beautiful days.
We will recommend your tour.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Dear Marion and Reinhard,

Thank you for writing a review for us, we are grateful for it.

Robin and I enjoyed having you on board and we wish you well in all your future ventures.

Sandra and Robin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We spent ten relaxing days on Yacht Ngoma travelling from Grenada to Bequia and back. Sandra and Robin are a remarkable couple who looked after our every need along the way. Sandra provided a variety of tasty meals and Robin made sure we didn't run out of beer. They have a vast knowledge of the islands and know all the best places to anchor for the night. In two days, Sandra helped my wife overcome her fears of snorkelling and she now has happy memories of swimming with turtles. We can highly recommend a charter holiday on Yacht Ngoma

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Dear Paul and Susie,

Thank you for this review. I have just found where it was filed and am catching up at last.

Wishing you both everything of the best in all your ventures.

Take care and go well,

Sandra and Robin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing