We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service and Amazing food!!”

Savvy's Bar & Grill at Mount Cinnamon Beach Resort & Spa
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 12/06
20:00
Ranked #4 of 84 Restaurants in St. George's
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View details, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At Savvy's we offer an eclectic mix of English gastro-pub favorites, West Indian fayre and fresh local seafood. We focus growing, sourcing and using the best of fresh, seasonal, local produce which is then simply prepared and elegantly presented. The stylishly designed interior provides a comfortable contemporary feel to what has already become one of the most popular destinations in Grenada. The view of Grande Anse Beach from the restaurant's terrace is the best in Grenada, especially memorable as the night lights of the capital, St. George, first begin to twinkle. A choice of vegan and vegetarian dishes are always available and we accommodate special dietary requirements on request.
Reviewed 3 March 2024 via mobile

By far the best service we have had thus far!! The meal was excellent as well, everything was perfect. We had low expectations given the service and food we have experienced so far BUT was pleasantly surprised! Bravo, great service and food can be found in Grenada! We will be back!

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank chicalaca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2024

We’ll keep it brief because there isn’t much good to say about this place, except that it’s on the beach. We were pointed to our seats (don’t move). We sat there for 15 minutes without menus or water. When I got up to get menus I was scolded by the waitress. “I’ll be right there” she said. Another 15 minutes passed so I thought I would order my own drinks from the bar which was right behind me. Still seated, I turned around only to be face-to-face with a big unattractive bare butt. Yuck. (Have some class…wear a cover-up when you go into a restaurant.). We left.

The very kind & friendly security guard asked if we enjoyed our meal. That’s how long we were there without the slightest bit of attention.. OK so not so brief. Sorry.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
1  Thank Andreadhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2024

Booked a reservation 6 weeks in advance online before arrival in Grenada . Looked forward to a nice dinner at the restaurant upstairs but when we arrived we were told that the dinner was served at the Beach Cabana on Friday,Sat and Sunday. Was very disappointed as I had already had BBQ for lunch that day and the limited menu served at the Beach Caban had nothing that I liked. Had wine and dessert on the beach instead but was able to rebook for that Thursday nite upstairs and very much enjoyed the meal. Would warn people to ask ahead about the location of their reservation

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hudsongirl233
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2024 via mobile

We stayed at the resort for a holiday and ate here many times. Every time was very good. Many times i had the organic greens salad with shrimp or fish. My husband had the roti three times for lunch. We ate a couple times for dinner here and it was very good also. Service can be slow, but that seems to be the case nearly everywhere. Dinner will either be served on the beach, certain nights, or at the dining room in the resort.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank cindyw0957
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2024

Food was average for the price however about half of the servers we had were extremely rude. It is clear that the staff has a culture of rudeness to the customers which is odd for a fancy restaurant. We had way better service at less expensive restaurants.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Savvy's Bar & Grill at Mount Cinnamon Beach Resort & Spa also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Savvy's Bar & Grill at Mount Cinnamon Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.