We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing... worst meal we had in Grenada”

Savvy's Bar & Grill at Mount Cinnamon Beach Resort & Spa
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 21/07
20:00
Ranked #4 of 85 Restaurants in St. George's
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At Savvy's we offer an eclectic mix of English gastro-pub favorites, West Indian fayre and fresh local seafood. We focus growing, sourcing and using the best of fresh, seasonal, local produce which is then simply prepared and elegantly presented. The stylishly designed interior provides a comfortable contemporary feel to what has already become one of the most popular destinations in Grenada. The view of Grande Anse Beach from the restaurant's terrace is the best in Grenada, especially memorable as the night lights of the capital, St. George, first begin to twinkle. A choice of vegan and vegetarian dishes are always available and we accommodate special dietary requirements on request.
Reviewed 26 January 2023 via mobile

We had high hopes for dinner but were disappointed. We booked a table for 8pm however on arriving at the restaurant we were told it was a grill night at the beach cabana. They gave us a lift down. On arriving at our booking time there was no table for us. We waited half an hour to be seated and it wasn't for over another half hour we were served after lots of efforts to get staff attention. When our food arrived we had not been given any cutlery or served any drinks or water. It took 15 mins from is flagging to bring us cutlery and then longer until our drinks came. On receiving the bill we were informed the price was US dollars. There had been no mention and this wasn't on the blackboard menu with the prices. When we queried the staff said we should have guessed! They initially refused to take 10% service charge off the bill saying it was automatically part of their system to include. They did give 25% off the bill ultimately which I am grateful for. They were overbooked and were understaffed but if that was the case they should not have ever agreed to our reservation in the first place and given the situation been polite and proactive rather than rude.

Date of visit: January 2023
2  Thank rachel_bhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2023 via mobile

Excellent service. The staff are amazing for drinks and for lunch. We all had the Roti which was excellent. It comes with a very hot and spicy rice so be careful lol. Very reasonable pricing for food and drinks. Best bar/restaurant on the beach.

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2022 via mobile

A nice setting overlooking the water but not on the water
The staff was excellent and very nice
Stuffed risotto balls app very good
Shrimp app good

Chicken very good
Creamy pumpkin risotto very good
Fresh catch very good
Sesame crusted tuna good

Dessert
Chocolate sensation very good

We had an awesome taxi driver funny, reliable, cool, informative, very reasonable and a really good driver.
Valan 473 403-5144
exploreparadise4481@gmail.com

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank NY2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin Cooper, General Manager at Savvy's Bar & Grill at Mount Cinnamon Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2022

We are so glad that you enjoyed dinner with us. Please ensure that you come to other nights where the menu is different.
Rum n Reggae
Bonfire Friday
Field to Fork Thursday

Please call our reception to get yourselves booked in +1 473 534 5907

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2022

We were fortunate to stay at Mt Cinnamon recently and had several days of consistently excellent food at Savvy's. The atmosphere and service are great. The sesame tuna steak is especially delicious! Live music on Saturday was also a treat!

Date of visit: October 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andrewbY8839LG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin Cooper, General Manager at Savvy's Bar & Grill at Mount Cinnamon Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2022

Thanks so much for your review, much appreciated. The tuna is also one of my favs. Come back and see us soon! ❤️🇬🇩❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2022 via mobile

I was just walking on grand Anse beach and stumbled upon this place. Wow so glad I did. Ralphie the bar attender was amazing he made me by breakfast of a tropical paradise cocktail. Such a lovely man, great cocktail and lovely spot...Needless to say it had a rum day!

Date of visit: September 2022
6  Thank saintlysinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Savvy's Bar & Grill at Mount Cinnamon Beach Resort & Spa also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Savvy's Bar & Grill at Mount Cinnamon Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.