We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tapas and beach cabana”

Savvy's Bar & Grill at Mount Cinnamon Beach Resort & Spa
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 17/07
20:00
Ranked #4 of 85 Restaurants in St. George's
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At Savvy's we offer an eclectic mix of English gastro-pub favorites, West Indian fayre and fresh local seafood. We focus growing, sourcing and using the best of fresh, seasonal, local produce which is then simply prepared and elegantly presented. The stylishly designed interior provides a comfortable contemporary feel to what has already become one of the most popular destinations in Grenada. The view of Grande Anse Beach from the restaurant's terrace is the best in Grenada, especially memorable as the night lights of the capital, St. George, first begin to twinkle. A choice of vegan and vegetarian dishes are always available and we accommodate special dietary requirements on request.
Reviewed 23 September 2019

We only ate Tapas at Savvy’s which was delicious and the beach cabana food was very good. The inclusive breakfast had several options and the service was good.

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank Grandparadiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark K, General Manager at Savvy's Bar & Grill at Mount Cinnamon Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Thank you for your positive comments- we very much appreciate them.

Thank you also for visiting Grenada and choosing Mount Cinnamon. We hope to see you again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2019

I had dinner here during their beach BBQ night and it was AMAZING. The meat was tender and flavorful. The sides were family style and delicious. The service was good and the beach ambiance was very nice. It's a bit pricey compared to other restaurants on the island, but the service was definitely enhanced.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank ElleKay1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark K, General Manager at Savvy's Bar & Grill at Mount Cinnamon Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2019

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review and we were thrilled to read your comments.

Thank you for the feedback on the quality of food and service .

We certainly have the perfect location and our Friday night Beach BBQ and Bonfire is a very popular night.

Hope to see you again.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2019 via mobile

This is a good spot for lunch if you’re in the area. We asked for some customization on some orders and it was done without question, unlike other restaurants in the area

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank gregorym554
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark K, General Manager at Savvy's Bar & Grill at Mount Cinnamon Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Thank you for stopping by for lunch and it was great to hear your special requirements were delivered upon.

Also appreciate your positive feedback regarding the good food and good service .

Hope to see you again.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2019 via mobile

Everything about this restaurant is beautiful and amazing.
Great service! Great food! Great location!
This restaurant is perfect for a romantic atmosphere. The restaurant architecture is also breathtaking I loved how they designed it.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank qadiram
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark K, General Manager at Savvy's Bar & Grill at Mount Cinnamon Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2019

We very much appreciate you taking the time to post this positive review.

The team were thrilled to know you enjoyed all aspects of the restaurant including design, food, service and location.

We hope to see you again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2019

Loved the Tapas night at Savvy’s - nice variety of food beautifully presented with genuine and kind service - we make a habit of fitting this into our plans every time we return to Mt Cinnamon (5 times so far!)

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank Swgleason
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark K, General Manager at Savvy's Bar & Grill at Mount Cinnamon Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

On behalf of the team - thank you very much for that great feedback and of course for your continued business.

I will pass on your comments to our kitchen brigade and look forward to seeing you back with us again soon.


Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Savvy's Bar & Grill at Mount Cinnamon Beach Resort & Spa also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Savvy's Bar & Grill at Mount Cinnamon Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.