We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savvy's Bar & Grill at Mount Cinnamon Beach Resort & Spa
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 14/07
20:00
Ranked #4 of 85 Restaurants in St. George's
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, View details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At Savvy's we offer an eclectic mix of English gastro-pub favorites, West Indian fayre and fresh local seafood. We focus growing, sourcing and using the best of fresh, seasonal, local produce which is then simply prepared and elegantly presented. The stylishly designed interior provides a comfortable contemporary feel to what has already become one of the most popular destinations in Grenada. The view of Grande Anse Beach from the restaurant's terrace is the best in Grenada, especially memorable as the night lights of the capital, St. George, first begin to twinkle. A choice of vegan and vegetarian dishes are always available and we accommodate special dietary requirements on request.
Reviewed 9 August 2019 via mobile

Everything about this restaurant is beautiful and amazing.
Great service! Great food! Great location!
This restaurant is perfect for a romantic atmosphere. The restaurant architecture is also breathtaking I loved how they designed it.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank qadiram
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark K, General Manager at Savvy's Bar & Grill at Mount Cinnamon Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2019

We very much appreciate you taking the time to post this positive review.

The team were thrilled to know you enjoyed all aspects of the restaurant including design, food, service and location.

We hope to see you again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2019

Loved the Tapas night at Savvy’s - nice variety of food beautifully presented with genuine and kind service - we make a habit of fitting this into our plans every time we return to Mt Cinnamon (5 times so far!)

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank Swgleason
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark K, General Manager at Savvy's Bar & Grill at Mount Cinnamon Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

On behalf of the team - thank you very much for that great feedback and of course for your continued business.

I will pass on your comments to our kitchen brigade and look forward to seeing you back with us again soon.


Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2019

We’ve visited Savvy’s in the past. They have a new chef (from Italy) who is improving what was already a good menu. Expect to find dishes a bit more polished and a bit more varied. Service is impeccable. Staff are friendly and engaging. We enjoyed both our meals and will eat there again on our next visit to Grenada

Date of visit: July 2019
3  Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark K, General Manager at Savvy's Bar & Grill at Mount Cinnamon Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Many thanks for that positive feedback.

I will certainly pass on your comments to Cristian- we agree- he is doing an amazing job!

Thanks also for mentioning the work by our service team.

Look forward to having you with us again.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2019

good food and choices in amazing location. A great place for a cocktail or lunch. Right on the beach

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank NorthStar398783
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark K, General Manager at Savvy's Bar & Grill at Mount Cinnamon Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Many thanks for those positive comments and for taking time to post a review.

We hope to see you again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019

We asked our hotel to make us a reservation for 6 p.m., which they did. When we arrived they said dinner wasn't starting until 6:30 and would we like to have some drinks and wait. As we had drinks, we noticed people being seated, so we ambled over to the restaurant and got seated.

The food was good, the servers were very cheerful and happy to help us. Things do not move quick down in the Caribbean and that takes some getting used to. For example, if you ask for your check you may have someone get someone else to come and ask you if you want your check, which well then be followed later by someone bringing you the check. It is all a very slow process. Don't get me wrong, we spent probably 3 hours lingering over our dinners.

I did have some sticker shock when the bill finally came. Fine dining comes at a price, I suppose, but this was a budget wrecker for our next few days!!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank miller22015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark K, General Manager at Savvy's Bar & Grill at Mount Cinnamon Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

We appreciate you dinning with us and providing feedback.

It seems you enjoyed your food, service and overall experience but suffered " sticker shock" - Not sure what your expectation was?

We are very comfortable with our pricing given the overall experience.

We are not the cheapest restaurant on the Island and of course, there are several that are more expensive than us. What we look for above all, is to provide value, so when any customer leaves our restaurant or resort, they say" that was good value for the experience I had".

Of course all our menu prices are clearly displayed on our website and mobile App.

Thanks again for visiting with us.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Savvy's Bar & Grill at Mount Cinnamon Beach Resort & Spa also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Savvy's Bar & Grill at Mount Cinnamon Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.