We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect beach bar and grill”

Umbrellas Beach Bar
Ranked #6 of 85 Restaurants in St. George's
Cuisines: American, International, Healthy, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Come kick back and relax under the shade of Umbrellas Beach Bar! The best beach bar located on Grenada's popular Grand Anse Beach. You can indulge in a variety of fresh foods, cold drinks and enjoy a fantastic ocean view from our outdoor, rooftop and indoor seating areas, in casual comfort. Umbrellas offers a fun and exciting atmosphere with the company of live music on Friday, Saturday and Sunday evenings. Come chill and enjoy the Island Vibz!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Penultimate beach bar and grill in a beautiful setting. Had dinner and lunch here this week. Food is great. Service is great. Setting is great. Nice place to have drink/dinner and watch the sunset.

Date of visit: June 2024
Thank ToddEmory
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,635)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 2,635 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2024

Fun place! Good food, except the mozzarella sticks. While in Grenada for a week, we went to Umbrella's three times. Twice for drinks and once for dinner. We didn't have to wait on a table. The service was good as was the meal. The fish tacos were very tasty.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jo Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2024

We had burgers for dinner which were really tasty and very good quality. There was a good atmosphere with music when we went. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 was due to the service. We ordered some plantain with the meal but it never came. We reminded them but they still didn't bring it and then we had finished our meal.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JulesbSouthLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2024

Orders can sometimes take a while as they are usually busy. But the food is consistently good. I highly recommend the rum punch.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2024 via mobile

We found this place and came back to eat four times during our trip we enjoyed it so much! The fish tacos, blackened chicken, blackened shrimp and catch of the day (tuna) were all really tasty and the sweet potato fries are sooo good, nice selection of sauces too. We thought the prices were really reasonable considering the generous portion sizes and quality of the food, cocktails were decent too. A definite stop off if you’re in Grand Anse and need a good meal.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank lb2493
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Umbrellas Beach Bar also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
 
The Lime, St. George's
 

Been to Umbrellas Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.