We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach bar and good food”

Umbrellas Beach Bar
Ranked #6 of 84 Restaurants in St. George's
Cuisines: American, International, Healthy, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Come kick back and relax under the shade of Umbrellas Beach Bar! The best beach bar located on Grenada's popular Grand Anse Beach. You can indulge in a variety of fresh foods, cold drinks and enjoy a fantastic ocean view from our outdoor, rooftop and indoor seating areas, in casual comfort. Umbrellas offers a fun and exciting atmosphere with the company of live music on Friday, Saturday and Sunday evenings. Come chill and enjoy the Island Vibz!
Reviewed 5 January 2024

We came here for dinner at about 6, we chose it as it was walking distance from our hotel The Radisson. We managed to get a table for 2 ok. Very busy bar and we were told food could be up to an hour. We both had pina coladas and for my meal I ordered the seared tuna with French fries. My partner had chicken.
The food actually came after 15 minutes. It was very good and we liked the vibe of the place. When we left there was quite a queue to get in. I would happily come back.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 2,632 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2024

This is probably the quintessential Grenada restaurant. On the most beautiful beach in the country. With brightly coloured walls and a long terrace. They serve big portions of all the Caribbean classics. It's good value too for a place that has a lot of tourists. We came for New Year's Eve and loved it.

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BeatenTrack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2023

We are tourists on holiday in grenada, recommended highly to visit this restaurant. We went to the counter to order drinks at the couner, the staff at the bar who told us to go to the cashier and pay first before you can get the drinks, we did this and then later we decided to do have a meal. We went back to the cashier paid for the meal and drinks and was told the food would be ready in approximately 45mins because it was busy which we understood. Over an hour went by, we went back to the cashier and 45mins have gone by, she said it was stood here for a while in a paper bag for you to take out. I said to the cashier I told you it was eat in and sat at table 74, she said it has been here for a while and she will warm it up and put it in a bag! This is absolutely shocking service knowing that you are tourist you think they would inform you, obviously this is a restaurant with lack of class, dignity or integrity. The management was also very reluctant to give a refund even after the service we received after we refused to eat warm up cold food! They seem to have a lack of intelligence, decorum, or any style of etiquette. I would seriously consider visiting the restaurant if you want to be verbally abused, disrespected and humiliated.

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rajesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2023

It was one or the worst establishments in the whole of grenada. Terrible staff, management who was rude, abusive and very disrespectful. They had no etiquette, class or integrity. Very abusive to customers, with no lack of dignity or respect. We are tourists who ordered from the menu and clearly mentioned it was table service, mentioning the table number, we waited for over 1hr and half with no sign of food and they said it was takeaway service! One of the worst establishments in whole of grenada with exceptional rude staff and management! This is from somebody who's family has visited grenada for over 7 times! Visit the Victory bar or Aquarium if you want quality service. I've never felt so disrespected, humiliated and embarrassed by a reasturant before. Especially when I was recommended by one of the senior political figures in grenada!

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Aaron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2023 via mobile

The place is nice the vibes is here and the The kids came out fairly fast which save for the constant stress of where is the food, but for the adults drinks and food took about 1.5 hrs .

For simple items which were chosen because it wouldn’t be long. But for simple items .. nah man

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank imixalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Umbrellas Beach Bar also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
 
The Lime, St. George's
 

Been to Umbrellas Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.