We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“61 west”
Review of 61 West

61 West
Ranked #16 of 84 Restaurants in St. George's
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2024

Great spot overlooking grand Anse beach with great food. I had The spicy wings as an appetizer and they were delicious. I went on a Thursday night and next door market had live music. Drinks were good , service was good sat at the bar. I had the hamburger for dinner and it was good. Would definitely go back

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ted K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2024

Lovely dinner and impeccable service. I had lobster cooked to perfection. Wide choice of side dishes.
Good seating inside and out with plenty of space between tables

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank harriet g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2024

This spot seems to have a nice ambience for dinner but that is all. The waitress did not listen to our request, gave us something we didn't want as an appetizer, took forever to somewhat rectify the situation. We waited one hour and fourty minutes to recieve our entree with was ridiculously small and tasted like crap, waitress never came by to get us a drink, check on us or clear the table. Bad experience.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnjA5998LO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2024

Loved the fish tacos at 61 West! This is a casual spot on the beach but the food was much more than typical bar food. We enjoyed the live music when we were there for dinner. It was nice that it was not too loud that you couldn't talk over it. We heard a lot of recommendations for Umbrellas (another restaurant on the beach) but we felt 61 West was much, much better for both food and atmosphere. We will definitely eat here again on a future trip to Grenada.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2024

Took a walk down the beach to explore. Stopped in just for drinks. If you go there you have to get the frose drink. We got like 2 of those each. We kept recommending it to everyone and everyone else started ordering them. A gem of drink

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kingjermaine76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed 61 West also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to 61 West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.