We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jim B

Genuine Grenada - Local Flavor, Quality Accommodations

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Feb 2023
The staff and team in the kitchen are friendly and work hard to ensure you enjoy your stay. This is a local hotel with local flavor and ambience that feels genuine. We stayed two nights this trip on either end of a bareboat yacht charter and could not have been happier with the experience. The rooms differ in style by price, but the value is great regardless of the tier you select. I'll stay here again and again!
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Two Bedroom Oceanview at the Gem Holiday Beach Resort
$164
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $164
1.1 km from Grooms Beach Villas and Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Relax Inn
$177
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $177
0.7 km from Grooms Beach Villas and Resort
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
bedrooms
$197
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $197
  • Agoda.com
2.2 km from Grooms Beach Villas and Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Coconut Two Bedroom Villa at the Maca Bana
$618
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
    $618
1.1 km from Grooms Beach Villas and Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $577
  • travelup.com
1.3 km from Grooms Beach Villas and Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $304
  • eDreams
3.0 km from Grooms Beach Villas and Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $311
  • Expedia.com
3.5 km from Grooms Beach Villas and Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $745
  • eDreams
7.7 km from Grooms Beach Villas and Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from Woburn Villas
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $157
  • Booking.com
5.7 km from Grooms Beach Villas and Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $129
  • ZenHotels.com
    $123
  • Agoda.com
3.8 km from Grooms Beach Villas and Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in St. George's
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
55
54
30
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
55
54
30
16
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2022

Top floor view is great, nice helpful staff and even the owner's daughter dropped me to the airport which is a 10-minute walk away. Rooms are very spacious and cleaned every day. Not too far from the beach and you can get a van going to town on the main road 5 mins away. Food is tasty

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kammie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2021 via mobile

Off the beaten path. Walking distance to the beach (less than 5 minutes ). Quiet and Clean. Rooms are very spacious and very clean. The staff are very attentive to your needs. The food is excellent at very reasonable prices. The bar is very well shocked. Equipped with adequate air conditioning for when it gets hot. What more can you ask for? Highly recommended 👌

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank A9154MYpeterh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

Rooms were clean, Service was great, Service at the restaurant was slow, on mornings which could be worked on. The walk to the beach is like two mins away it’s was safe, and to me nicer than Grand Anse

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank goinwthdflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2020

This is really a bunch of serviced rooms. Nice enough and when things didnt work were quickly fixed. I felt the housekeeping was not vigilant, sometimes we had a full set of towels others not, the sink tap and blinds both very broken on arrival but fixed. The only time we braved the restaurant for breakfast we waited 40 minutes before we got so much as a glass of fruit juice and when the food arrived it was very ordinary. Once we hired a car we were happier, but this is not a resort you can spend time at, the restuarant and bar were never open in the evening and rarely at lunchtime. Having said all this the two little beaches within easy walking distance are fabulous really picturesque carribean style and the La luna hotel at the end of one of them was great for cocktails and evening meal. The Old Skool pub was great and Mikey the owner friendly and welcoming. We felt that with both local beach restaurants closed this place was really missing a trick in that all their customers had to take their custom elsewhere!

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank kenttrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2020

The staff at grooms beach resort made everyone feel welcome and we were happy to see the rooms were spacious and clean. Super close to the airport and the villas were super comfy with three beds a room.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Traveldude97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews