We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tandoori style”
Review of Punj-Abi

Punj-Abi
Ranked #12 of 84 Restaurants in St. George's
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 May 2020

The only place in Grenada to enjoy a tandoori style dish. Good food and service at a reasonable price. Take-away service available.

Date of visit: May 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 996darrylb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2020

We were staying at the La Heliconia for 2 days waiting for our flight home during the Coronavirus restrictions on Grenada.

All restaurants had been told to close so we couldn't eat there, but we had a takeaway which was fantastic. It looks like an industrial unit from the front on the main road, so not particularly appealing. We made the 5 minute walk from our hotel and when we went round the back to get in it changed completely. The restaurant is all done out in wood and open and airy. It would have been really nice to be able eat there. We had rung 30 minutes before and ordered and it was ready bang on time.

We ordered a Chicken Biryani and a Mutter Mushroom with small rice for our evening meal. There was loads! They did themselves out of some repeat business for the following night, as we had so much we had the left overs the following night. Most importantly it was delicious. A Canadian couple turn up by the pool the following day just for a couple of hours waiting for their flight. We recommended a takeaway for their lunch, and they agreed that it was fantastic.

We also ordered 2 boxes of Samosas so we had something to put in the fridge for lunch for the next couple of days. They were lovely and were a perfect midday snack.

Well done guys, and I hope you can hang on until things open up again.

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank ChilledCoggeshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

Great food, Great service, Lemonade was fantastic.
It’s a pity I didn’t find this place before, even though it was on my list to visit.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank goinwthdflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2020

The restaurant is nestled in the most relaxed atmosphere. Simple decor. The service is the best thus far experienced on the island. The servers are always pleasant, knowledgeable about the menu...and would even offer advice should you have a hard time deciding on what to order. VIP in Customer Service!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank FrequentFlier525930
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2020

Very nice place. Seems upscale but prices are reasonable. We had excellent chicken tikka masala and a nice curried chicken soup. Portions are large. Sharable. Id suggest two entrees for three people and two sides of steamed basmati rice. They have combination meals that look to be a good value but we didn't want the starters and desserts. Service was at a typical Caribbean pace.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Punj-Abi also viewed

Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Punj-Abi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.