We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food to match the great views”
Review of Bruno's Restaurant

Bruno's Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 84 Restaurants in St. George's
Price range: $13 - $163
Description: We are happy to welcome you to our new restaurant located in applomb of the beach of Morne Rouge and Grand Anse. On our panoramic terrace you can enjoy Franco Caribbean dishes, specialties of fish and seafood, naturally lobsters, and many other dishes contoctes by our chef Bruno. Iris, his wife will be proud to introduce her cocktails
Restaurant details
Description: We are happy to welcome you to our new restaurant located in applomb of the beach of Morne Rouge and Grand Anse. On our panoramic terrace you can enjoy Franco Caribbean dishes, specialties of fish and seafood, naturally lobsters, and many other dishes contoctes by our chef Bruno. Iris, his wife will be proud to introduce her cocktails
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Somewhat off the beaten path, Bruno's was a short walk from our resort. We went there on a "non-cruise ship" day to enjoy dinner. We did not have a reservation. The person who met us at the door had a french accent and introduced himself as Bruno.

The atmosphere is great here. Great views of St. George's and Grand Anse. Servers were very friendly and attentive. Food and drinks were delicious. Seafood properly cooked and well presented. There are options on the menu that can be ordered in advance with a reservation, but the "unplanned" options are excellent.

Recommended.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeffsQ3887NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

It’s the first time I’ve been to this restaurant, it was superb, the food was excellent, the staff were very friendly & the prices are reasonable, give it a try, you won’t be disappointed 🍽🍹😋

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank teresajaned
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We stopped at Bruno’s for lunch one day just by accident. The food was so good we booked for Valentines Day. The view is amazing. You overlook BBC beach and Grand Anse and the food was fantastic. For lunch I had a chicken mushroom crepe my husband had fish. Both were excellent. Great place

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

The food here was absolutely delicious. Order off the specials menu and you won’t be disappointed. Chef Bruno was also the nicest man ever if you get a chance to see or talk to him. Great view off the balcony when you eat. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone on this half of the island.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank kschmidt25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Big disappointment food wise. Poor presentation and lousy waitstaff. Uncreative combinations and lackluster-taste. Definitely WOULD NOT return

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank jocelynd102
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Bruno's Restaurant also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
Morne Rouge, Saint George Parish
 
Grenada, Caribbean
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Bruno's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.