We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal”
Review of Bruno's Restaurant

Bruno's Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 84 Restaurants in St. George's
Price range: $13 - $163
Description: We are happy to welcome you to our new restaurant located in applomb of the beach of Morne Rouge and Grand Anse. On our panoramic terrace you can enjoy Franco Caribbean dishes, specialties of fish and seafood, naturally lobsters, and many other dishes contoctes by our chef Bruno. Iris, his wife will be proud to introduce her cocktails
Restaurant details
Description: We are happy to welcome you to our new restaurant located in applomb of the beach of Morne Rouge and Grand Anse. On our panoramic terrace you can enjoy Franco Caribbean dishes, specialties of fish and seafood, naturally lobsters, and many other dishes contoctes by our chef Bruno. Iris, his wife will be proud to introduce her cocktails
Reviewed 17 February 2018

We had a lovely evening meal. I had a quiche to start and then a dish like a tortillla with a mixture on top which was very tasty. The service was excellent and we had a wonderful view over the sea to St George. It is true that there was a limited menu, but not too limited. There was a good atmosphere with several tables of people.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Knitter8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2018

Tasty, stylish, fresh and varied food. We first met Bruno and Iris when staying near their restaurant at Crochu, they've only been open independently for a few months, which might explain the odd hiccough in the service here.
The menu is wide but you do have to book ahead for some of the specialities -which are stunning. On 1 of our recent visits we had the full tasting menu which was sublime. During our holiday we went 4 times and weren't disappointed once. Particularly good are the soups and the flambéed skewers. Noteworthy too are the delicious vegetables- such like are pretty rare in Grenada.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We went for dinner because of the good reviews but were disappointed. We were shown a menu only to be told most of it was only available during the daytime, another page was pre-order only so we were left with a limited set menu or various tarte flambé which I normally love but they were nothing like i had enjoyed in France, more of a tortilla wrap base with different toppings - which did not reflect what was shown on the menu. Surprisingly quiet for a Saturday night and no sign of Bruno or his wife but the service was fine. Great setting with lovely views of the sunset and bay but once the sun had gone the ambience was lacking and much more could be done to enhance the roof top dining area. I’m sure if the full menu was offered we would have enjoyed it much more. It left us feeling something was missing!

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank JulesYelverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2018

The views from Burno's are very impressive looking over Morne Rouge and Grand Anse beaches. Four of us had the fish kebabs which were presented in a very innovative manner on a stand and flamed. The fish was lion fish which was very different and tasty--what there was of it. Unfortunately, each kebab had only three small pieces of fish, so we were all still hungry after eating them. And prices were high. We will not return.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DonH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2018

This is a first rate restaurant in the most spectacular position and everything was perfect.
The food was outstanding and all beautifully prepared and cooked by Bruno himself whilst his wife meets and greets and looks after your every need.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank cathy061
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Bruno's Restaurant also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
Morne Rouge, Saint George Parish
 
Grenada, Caribbean
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Bruno's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.