We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort. Great food. Great Diving”
Review of Sandals Grenada

Sandals Grenada
Ranked #13 of 84 Restaurants in St. George's
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 November 2020 via mobile

Our third trip to a sandals, still great food, great rooms and staff. We mostly travel for the diving and Grenada exceeded all expectations. Great reefs, marine life, and crew. Gary was our usual dive guide, but Scott kept the pre-dive briefings, and safety top of mind insuring us a fun and safe dive. Scott and Gary alone were a reason we will be back!

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank Smedel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2020

The food was Excellent! The Surf and turf, Oysters Rockafeller and crab cakes were delicious. We loved the Creme Brulee with nutmeg for desert.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Maps403703
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Altogether, 10 different restaurants with great food and friendly service. 2 breakfast buffets and one sit-down, a lunch buffet and some sit-downs. Reservations are required for Butch's Chop House and Kimono Japanese.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank Daleb0422
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

I’m actually leaving this resort later today, and wanted to write this review while it’s all fresh in my mind. Husband and I stayed 10 days in pink gin walk out room. This was our second stay at this resort. Room category was perfect for us. We laid in lounge chairs on our huge veranda, listening to waves. Had room service a few times. We had room 1111 and we thought it was ideal- we are booked to return in 2021, same room category. We actually never got chairs on the beach ( towel game is outta hand here!).. but we used our veranda as base and just went on beach from there. We have been to a few sandals resorts. Grenada has the best food, in all restaurants. We loved the staff so much here! Kind and so friendly. We had a couple of experiences in the evening, where service was slow- but did we care? No. We were on vacation! I mostly relaxed, but my husband enjoyed the sailing, and he went snorkeling a few times. We thought the best cocktails came from the main pool bar. Entertainment was overall pretty good- we don’t stay up too late, but we enjoyed some of the theme nights. Beach party was AMAZING. White Night was also spectacular! We got to know the GM , Peter, and he’s a great guy, very interesting to talk to. The vibe here is very laid back, we found the beach beautiful but it’s not a huge beach. The island itself is one of my favourites due to the people, the scenery, and natural beauty of the landscape. This is where we go when we want to completely relax. Weather in late January early February has been great for us on both visits. Also, my birthday fell during this trip. My husband had the staff decorate our room. It was wonderful and I felt very touched by the personal touches like a card and chocolate cake! A gorgeous flower. Balloons etc.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank dardar82002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2019 via mobile

Sandals Grenada is great, but they cannot control the weather. I learned May- Dec is considered rainy season. It rained a little every day we were there. It only rained hard a few times. The resort itself is nice. There are a lot of stairs. We had a Pink Gin Walkout room. Rooms 1111-1117 are in great locations closest to the dive shop. These are Club Sandals rooms. For those who do not know, this room type give you concierge service. Sandals has 3 room categories: luxury, club and Butler. Helen at the concierge lounge went above and beyond but the entire staff was great. Tamara in the sales office was so kind to show me around the resort in the rain. As for bar staff Nordica was the first bar tender we met. She was so kind. Best bar staff was at the party pool: Terrance, Raz, Super Mario, and Candace took great care of us. At Dino’s Pizza the staff was so accommodating with special requests. The food at spices was good, but not great. The best food was lunch at Neptune’s. The fish sandwich and the pea soup were hits with our group. Butches is definitely a must do! We also liked Kimonos (we do not at every resort) Japanese restaurant. Water sports was a great experience diving. The dive team was great, especially Curtis. Curtis did a great job getting our friend his AOW. Although the Dive Team was great the diving was not our favorite. They have a lot of drift dives and with the currents this time of year some were extremely fast. We are not new divers, but we struggled. I am not saying it is always like that, but it is typical for November. Currents on one dive were so fast we had to abandon the dive, Curtis made certain we were all safe. Because they are drift dives the boat has to pick you up from multiple locations.

Date of visit: November 2019
3  Thank MVPMicheleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sandals Grenada also viewed

Grand Anse, South Coast
Grand Anse, South Coast
 
Grand Anse, South Coast
The Lime, St. George's
 

Been to Sandals Grenada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.