We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“maybe try some American dishes”

Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar
Ranked #10 of 85 Restaurants in St. George's
Price range: $7 - $58
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, View details, Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Our colourful oceanfront alfresco dining delight is the perfect spot to relax with comfortable seating, stunning views and friendly service. Open for breakfast lunch and dinner everyday- here you can taste the most authentic of Grenadian meals or choose from a variety of international cuisine spiced with the flavours of Pure Grenada and the Caribbean region. Our menus cater to vegans, vegetarians and gluten free diets. Four nights a week we have some of the best live band entertainment on the island. Join us and get carried away with the “funner” things in life.
Reviewed 27 March 2024

The food was weird and so was the service. My sister ordered fish that looked so unappealing and I ordered lamb soup that was just sad. both dishes lacked flavor

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hunnitea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2024

So disappointing ! Too many people - tables are all reserved - huge queues so food cold - staff not friendly - food average - don’t waste your time or money - there are better places to go !

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2024

This was a fun experience--and the food was good and interesting (tried the Oil Down and Breadfruit!) but we did not know to reserve a table. We got there early and bought our tickets (10 per person is good to start, you can buy more--each food item you choose from the street vendors are usually 4-7 tickets per serving) Luckily, staff was very accomodating and found us a table. There is a bar to purchase drinks.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EEK85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2024 via mobile

Great for experiencing local for from Grenada and just experience some culture! Wacky Wednesday is when there is street food and an excellent band

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2024

We stayed at the True Blue Resort, and the Dodgy Dock provided a full breakfast and a variety of dinner options throughout our stay. The breakfast included several local choices, plus custom-made omelets. At dinner, different theme nights added variety to the menu and we did not have a bad meal. Street food night can be a little overwhelming, but it is definitely a great way to try some different things. We did go to other restaurants during our stay, but found the Dodgy Dock to be a convenient and quality choice.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.