We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun location! Good food!”

Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar
Ranked #10 of 85 Restaurants in St. George's
Price range: $7 - $58
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Our colourful oceanfront alfresco dining delight is the perfect spot to relax with comfortable seating, stunning views and friendly service. Open for breakfast lunch and dinner everyday- here you can taste the most authentic of Grenadian meals or choose from a variety of international cuisine spiced with the flavours of Pure Grenada and the Caribbean region. Our menus cater to vegans, vegetarians and gluten free diets. Four nights a week we have some of the best live band entertainment on the island. Join us and get carried away with the “funner” things in life.
Reviewed 4 March 2023

Highly recommend Dodgy Dock. It's in the quirky True Blue Bay Resort. The location is fun and food is great for lunch. It saved the day on a few occasions as were were staying at the Royalton hotel whose food was not edible. I

Date of visit: February 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rckchlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2023 via mobile

We were given a warm welcome. Very friendly staff. The ordering system was explained clearly by the hostess. Our cocktails high were well made. There are non alcoholic cocktails available. Starters are simple, you go up and choose what you want from a small but tasty selection. Mains are bar b qued meats and fish of your choice. When it’s cooked you go to the bar b to collect and choose your accompaniments.
I enjoyed all the food.
My only complaint would be the volume of the live music. We asked for it to be reduced twice, which they did, but then it crept back up. It was Impossible to hold a conversation. The young lady singing had a lovely voice and the steel pan playing with her was very good, we just didn’t need the level being pumped out.

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank Voyage66088309536
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2023 via mobile

Went on street food night which you need to book for. Arrived at 7pm like everyone else so the queues to buy tickets to exchange for food at the stalls was long . Better to find your table and get a drink whilst looking at the food stalls so that you can work out the number of tickets that you need. The food was good but the overall experience a bit stressful, we didn't stay for the band

Date of visit: February 2023
1  Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2023

Street Food night on Wed is a great experience. Live entertainment most nights. There was a steel band 2 nights and a very good band and singer for 2 nights.

Date of visit: February 2023
1  Thank darmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2023

Went there for a drink only. The rum punch was the best I had on the island. The view and sunset were beautiful.

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank Exoticexplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.