We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go with hungry kids.”

Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar
Ranked #10 of 85 Restaurants in St. George's
Price range: $7 - $58
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details, Romantic, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Our colourful oceanfront alfresco dining delight is the perfect spot to relax with comfortable seating, stunning views and friendly service. Open for breakfast lunch and dinner everyday- here you can taste the most authentic of Grenadian meals or choose from a variety of international cuisine spiced with the flavours of Pure Grenada and the Caribbean region. Our menus cater to vegans, vegetarians and gluten free diets. Four nights a week we have some of the best live band entertainment on the island. Join us and get carried away with the “funner” things in life.
Reviewed 2 December 2022 via mobile

Husband, 3 kids and I went for a late Saturday lunch. Food took more than 45 minutes to come, which was long considering they weren't very busy. Not what you need with hungry children. Food was disappointing and bland. I ordered a salad with grilled chicken and blue cheese dressing, which tasted rancid(even for blue cheese). My husband had a callaloo stuffed chicken breast with was ok.
We also had an order of fries which was forgotten and we had to wait additional time for it to be done..only reason we waited for it was because it was the only thing my 5 yr old wanted.
Location and setting was lovely. Pina colada was good. Service was ok. Overall, the food and service left much to be desired considering the prices are higher than what we paid elsewhere.

Date of visit: October 2022
1  Thank 114niveditas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2022

Went here for late lunch, menu very boring, pizza, burgers, etc same as you can get anywhere on the island but they seem to be more expensive!

Ordered a burger, was large but underwhelming, ate half took the rest home but didn't eat it. Too many birds around, kept having to shoo them away, perhaps management can come up with an idea to keep them away from the dining tables?

Note they charge 10% service charge and vat on top of your already overpriced order!!

Date of visit: September 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UKbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2022 via mobile

My girlfriend and I tried to go for food vendor Wednesday and when we got there we were told to go see the lady in black. We spoke with them and they asked if we had reservations, which we didn’t. So they said we were behind 3 other people. We said ok. Well group after group after group of locals came and were seated but we were not. One of the ladies kept pointing to us but her coworkers waved it off and seated more locals. Absolutely terrible experience. After 90 minutes of this we called our taxi who recommended the place and left. If you’re not a local, stay away. They don’t treat you with any respect.

Date of visit: July 2022
1  Thank AlexNOLAtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Magdalena Fielden, Owner at Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2022

Hello, it seems that your party did not have a table reservation for our very very popular Street Food Wednesday night, where we get over 200 reservations. We get completely booked with tourists and locals on this night. The locals you saw being seated all had table reservations and had booked from days before to come experience this night with us. I'm very sorry that you were not able to be seated, however, as I'm sure you were informed, you could still get food, eat and enjoy the music and cocktails at the bar. We would love to have you back again soon, please be sure to call 443-8783 to make a reservation to be guaranteed a table. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2022 via mobile

Last night in Grenada and couldn’t be more disappointed.

Make sure you check your bill. We ordered the rose wine at ECD65. A few bottles as we were a group of 9🤣. But when the bill came we’d been charged an extra ECd 20 a bottle. Apparently the wine we’d ordered was no longer available so they just gave us an alternative without checking first. And what’s more insulting is that we double checked with the waiter. And then we were charged for more desserts than we had. And then we ended up with a ridiculously long conversation where we had to check the bill and ask for it to be recalculated. And, despite the slow service and hefty debate at the end, it appears that the ‘gratuity’ is compulsory and cannot be removed. We came on a recommendation but certainly won’t be passing that recommendation on.

Date of visit: July 2022
2  Thank CarolineS4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Magdalena Fielden, Owner at Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2022

Thank you for the review, we do appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry you experience these issues at our establishment. We will be bringing your feedback to senior management in order to rectify the problems as soon as possible. Again, Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2022

The menu was pretty limited and the music, while good, was far too loud.

The service was slow, even by local standards.

When the bill came they’d charged us $20 more per bottle of wine than was on the menu.

The food was okay, but are lots of better options around.

Date of visit: July 2022
2  Thank Lance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Magdalena Fielden, Owner at Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2022

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry for your experience with us, however, we appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.