We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs really sorting out”

The Aquarium Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 85 Restaurants in St. George's
Price range: $29 - $109
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Expanded and refurbished in September 2009, The Aquarium Restaurant has a stylish yet relaxed atmosphere, right on Magazine Beach with stunning ocean views. Fresh cocktails or lunch under palm trees, fine dining, relaxed lounging… a breezy dining room with two seawater aquariums, bamboo railings and leather couches, a river-stone lounge bar with funky rattan furniture, a new Koi-pond and waterfall from the natural cliff. Local fish carvings and 3D paintings reflect the tropical underwater scenery.
Reviewed 9 June 2023

The restaurant looked run down. Great outlook but that's the only plus. Asked for tropical juices expecting liquidised fresh fruit and barman came out with large bottles of juice which looked really old and he sniffed them first to see if they were off !

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Service
Thank richardpI9065IH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 1,262 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2023 via mobile

Absolutely the best spot to watch the sunset! We sat down near the water until the sunset and then went to the restaurant area for dinner. Food was amazing and the drinks were delicious.

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank veronicak0828
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2023

Been 3 times now! Our favourite restaurant on this side of the island. Delicious food accompanied by stunning views. Staff extremely friendly too. Thank you for the memorable time❤️

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AntonellaT434
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2023 via mobile

Had lunch here with my husband. The food was delicious, the drinks perfect and the view was amazing. We were staying at the Royalton and were able to walk back along the beach to the resort.

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank Nicquelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2023 via mobile

We were staying at the Royalton so could just walk to the Aquarium - I had been 23 years previously so had high expectations. We weren’t disappointed. We had 2 fantastic meals here - we couldn’t fault the food, service or location. It’s a must if you come to Grenada
🥰

Date of visit: April 2023
1  Thank helen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Aquarium Restaurant also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
 

Been to The Aquarium Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.