We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT DINNER AT AQUARIUM GRENADA!”

The Aquarium Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 84 Restaurants in St. George's
Price range: $28 - $106
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Expanded and refurbished in September 2009, The Aquarium Restaurant has a stylish yet relaxed atmosphere, right on Magazine Beach with stunning ocean views. Fresh cocktails or lunch under palm trees, fine dining, relaxed lounging… a breezy dining room with two seawater aquariums, bamboo railings and leather couches, a river-stone lounge bar with funky rattan furniture, a new Koi-pond and waterfall from the natural cliff. Local fish carvings and 3D paintings reflect the tropical underwater scenery.
Reviewed 13 February 2020 via mobile

Had dinner here during our recent stay in Grenada. Would highly recommended. Very good varied menu, first class wine cellar all prices.
Lovely location.Lobster dishes excellent.Staff particularly friendly and helpful. Not much more to add ..just include this in your dining experiences
in Grenada.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank Tonymort
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 149 of 1,262 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2020

The Aquarium Restaurant is an attractive venue with very good food. The salad bar is substantial. It seems to be busy dinner time, while in season. There are a number of steps to enter the restaurant through the main entrance, but there may be other entrances.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2020 via mobile

We have just had a couple of meals at the Aquarium Restaurant, Grenada which were outstanding. At the first meal, my wife and I had grilled swordfish which was so fresh and tender. So often swordfish can be tough, but not here. At the second meal we had the roasted black cod which was cooked to perfection. I am coeliac and need a strict gluten free diet and my wife has other dietary restrictions. Our server, Aria, skilfully adapted the menu to suit us. She was an absolute delight and contributed to a thoroughly enjoyable evening. We can recommend the restaurant and its staff most highly. We shall return!

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank dwlucas46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

This place could be amazing but the service is so bad that a lot of people won’t give it a second chance.
4 of us arrived and after 20 minutes one of us went to hunt down waiting staff - who said they’d come to us but didn’t and we had to do this 4 times . Comical performance all round . Eventually a very lovely manageress came to apologise but the food still took ages to arrive

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank holidayshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2020

Our last meal before flying home. The Aquarium is situated right next to the airport so it was the perfect spot while waiting on our flight. The have an outdoor option which is literally on the beach. This was the most beautiful view we'd had at any restaurant during our stay. However, the servers there were either hiding or when they actually were seen walking around would not acknowledge us. When one did, she got the order wrong--even after we'd asked questions to make sure she understood what we ordered. We also overheard another party explain that the food delivered was cold. This is a gorgeous setting, but I would recommend having a drink and finding somewhere else to dine.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RockyRaccoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Aquarium Restaurant also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
 

Been to The Aquarium Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.