We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best about”
Review of Laluna Restaurant

Laluna Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 85 Restaurants in St. George's
Price range: $16 - $66
Cuisines: Caribbean, Italian, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Laluna´s intimate environment of the thatched roof dining room restaurant opens directly onto the beach, offering guests a romantic view of the bay. Our intimate size, with a seating capacity for only 48 diners, will provide the perfect ambiance for guests to experience the tempting dishes prepared by our Italian Chef. The organic garden provides fresh vegetables that chef uses for his daily specialties.The sunset bar and lounge is the perfect setting to relax and unwind at the end of the day, offering daily HAPPY HOUR 5-7pm. Live music every Sunday from 5-8pm with Urban and Friends
Reviewed 19 April 2024 via mobile

As we lounged beneath the swaying palms protecting us from the blistering sun, we longed for a lunch offering, perhaps lighter than the typical Grenada Beach bar fare . We were delighted to find a crisp salad nicoise and a slightly fruity Chardonnay at this Mediterranean inspired, gorgeous resort. We had to return and dinner was even better where I had the best lobster ever, and my partner smiled while enjoying her pumpkin raviolis, bathed in a luscious cream sauce. Best meal so far.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank DavidH41804
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2024 via mobile

Food quality ranges from mediocre to very good so choose wisely! Service could be much improved. Attention to detail is lacking.

Date of visit: March 2024
1  Thank ThingsToEatandDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2024 via mobile

Our family of four had a wonderful last minute dinner here. I enjoyed one of the best pieces of tuna ever, my table-mates had the crusted mahi and lobster pasta. The pumpkin soup was a standout even on a warm night. Service was unhurried but very pleasant. Bread is homemade and served hot.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank 807genevievem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2024

Celebrating my fiancée's birthday at Laluna Restaurant in Grenada was a true delight. The serene ambiance instantly transported us to a culinary oasis. Offering delectable Italian cuisine, every dish was a masterpiece of flavours.

The attentive staff (especially Tricia/Trisha) elevated our experience with their warm hospitality, making us feel valued from the moment we arrived. The breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea added an extra layer of magic to the evening.

Laluna Restaurant exceeded our expectations with its impeccable service and delicious cuisine. I highly recommend it for anyone seeking a memorable dining experience in Grenada.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Olvine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2024

Beautiful spot to have dinner especially if you can catch the sunset. Service was good though at the end it took some time to get our check. The pumpkin ginger soup was delicious. And the Caesar salad is huge, it could be a main. I had the lionfish for my main while it was good, it had tiny bones.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anouska c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Laluna Restaurant also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
Carriacou Island, Grenada
 

Been to Laluna Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.