We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Meal. Elegant Setting”
Review of Laluna Restaurant

Laluna Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 84 Restaurants in St. George's
Price range: $16 - $65
Cuisines: Caribbean, Italian, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Laluna´s intimate environment of the thatched roof dining room restaurant opens directly onto the beach, offering guests a romantic view of the bay. Our intimate size, with a seating capacity for only 48 diners, will provide the perfect ambiance for guests to experience the tempting dishes prepared by our Italian Chef. The organic garden provides fresh vegetables that chef uses for his daily specialties.The sunset bar and lounge is the perfect setting to relax and unwind at the end of the day, offering daily HAPPY HOUR 5-7pm. Live music every Sunday from 5-8pm with Urban and Friends
Reviewed 13 January 2020

Definitely a high-end restaurant. Prices were reasonably higher than others we visited but justifiably so. Food was excellent. Service was attentive. Setting was beautiful. One of our best meals out of 12 days in Grenada

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

We went for dinner and all very much enjoyed the food and service - that said, would recommend going before sundown as it looks like it is on a beautiful beach setting that we couldn’t enjoy as it was already dark - everybody enjoyed their dishes - highly recommend the creme brulee and parpadella laluna - fish of the day quite good too

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Storyteller543702
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 December 2019 via mobile

It's a bit out of a journey to get to with all the new construction by Mount Cinamon resort and a little suspect road getting there but worth the trip
Parking is at the top of a long walkway down (worse on the way up) to the water and restaurant. Which is not for the physicality challenged or anyone with any type of medical issues
Very nice appetizers and dessert menu
Mains were also very nice
I had Lion fish not available many places( though it should be) very mild and tasty
Wait staff are extremely friendly and attentive
Would highly recommend

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Guidosarduce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LalunaOwner, Owner at Laluna Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. Yes, the parking is at the top of the property, but guests who need assistance can be dropped off at the bottom of the hill and then park the car at the top in the guest parking lot. You can always ask the staff for a golf cart ride back to the main parking lot. But most dining guest like the exercise to help digest their meal of an evening of indulgence.
We hope to have you dine with us again in the near future.
ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2019

We went for sundowners at this beautiful location last night but drinks were a rip off -
1 baileys cocktail 1 Caribbean coffee and 2 Carib beers.....$75!! 😯

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank wildangel51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LalunaOwner, Owner at Laluna Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

Dear Guest,
Sorry that you feel Laluna is expensive. But we are not a rum shop down the road. We have curated our property with lots of love and attention and expense. We hope that the ambiance that we have created is worth the extra $$.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2019

LaLuna was our choice for a short Caribbean getaway. The cottage lived up to the online pics and is a very romantic setting. The open shower takes some getting used and be warned, this time of the year there are lots of mosquitoes so walk with repellent wherever you go. For older folks, access to the cottages may also be difficult as there are several steps to the highest level where our cottage was. For a short stay like ours (3 nights) there is a lovely beach, a small pool as well as the plunge pool that comes with each cottage. The favorite part of our stay was our spa treatments - the balinese massages and the facials were wonderfully relaxing and exactly what I was looking for during this short vacation. Kudos to our two balinese therapists. The only downside of Laluna would be the food. Thankfully, we didn't take meals as part of our plan and only ate in the restaurant on the first day of our visit. The food was very bland to our Caribbean palate and overpriced compared to our dinners at BBs Crabbacks and Aquarium. Was very disappointed with the tuna appetizer which was chunk tuna from a can. Lovely romantic setting with the spa, the beach and yoga for relaxing downtime but the hotel could do much better with its meals.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Nadira1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LalunaOwner, Owner at Laluna Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Dear Guest,
We are so happy that you enjoyed your overall stay with us at Laluna.
We are sorry and surprised about your comment about the food, as we pride our cuisine at our Italian restaurant. But we understand that personal tastes do vary when it comes to food. The tuna we use is a special tuna that we import from Italy it stays for 12 months sealed in a glass bottle with extra virgin oil, and is the only tuna we use for our Italian recipes that require it.
Happy that you did get the romantic getaway that you were looking for. Hope to see you soon.
ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laluna Restaurant also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
Carriacou Island, Grenada
 

Been to Laluna Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.