We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to eat, sleep and relax in Grenada”

La Sagesse Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 84 Restaurants in St. George's
Price range: $25 - $65
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Relax and enjoy yourself in our reasonably priced, full service, open air, beachside, restaurant. Nestled among our tropical gardens with a stunning view of the sea and La Sagesse beach. Our menu features a combination of Local and Continental cuisine. All made with the freshest ingredients available. We serve only locally caught fresh fish and lobster and most of our vegetables and fruit are grown on our own organic farm in the rain forest. Whether it's a casual lunch during a day at the beach or a romantic dinner La Sagesse is the perfect spot for a truly memorable experience!
Reviewed 2 June 2021

I came here towards the end of May 2021 to stay for a couple of weeks. Normally, I prefer not to eat at the hotels where I stay but la Sagesse is an exception as their food is phenomenally delicious. It always tastes home-cooked with love and care. I have had nearly everything on the menu and it is difficult to pick a favorite.

I am here to relax, write and reflect. And to update my book, The Intrepid Traveler.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adamrogers2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2020

We ate at this restaurant 3 times during our stay in Grenada. All 3 meals were enjoyable. The service was very good and the wait staff were personable and remembered us and addressed us by name. Teriffic views and a good selection of cusine.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank goldenland5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2019

We enjoyed dinner here several times during our trip. The staff were very warm and helpful; food was very good. Queenie, the resident dog, added a special touch with her sweet demeanor!

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank JillB2569
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

La Sagesse restaurant is located on a quiet little beach. Rental chaises are available.The beach is small but extends out shallowly for 100yds. The restaurant serves a great pina colada and sesame wasabi tuna , callaloo soup and fish cake.

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank Q4808GBdaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 November 2019

This hotel & restaurant is in a stunning spot. Deserted beach on the day we visited. I had been looking forward to a good local roti but unfortunately someone had just ordered the last one....I was bit disapointed but had the curry instead which was very good. OH had lobster and it was also very good.

Overall good quality, good spot, good service and good value. Just get there early if you want a Roti!

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank aprilsbhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed La Sagesse Restaurant also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
The Lime, St. George's
 
Sauteurs, Saint Patrick Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to La Sagesse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.