We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick cheap fast food - pizzas especially”
Review of Rick's Cafe

Rick's Cafe
Ranked #2 of 5 Quick Bites in Grenada
Price range: $7 - $41
Cuisines: Pizza, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Rick’s Cafe is an open air restaurant located at the Food Fair Shopping Plaza in Grand Anse. Renowned for its pizza, ice cream, and other food selections.
Reviewed 17 February 2023

For a quick pizza to either eat in (not fancy at all) or takeaway (most people do this) and take back to the hotel. This is good value and very tasty.

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank 653lindaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2023

The staff did not share a smile. Food is served disjointed. My partners flatbread came and was eaten a whole 1 hour before I got my pizza. I got excuses and arrogance for my pizza when I asked for a refund only to find the pizza sitting on the side! The friendliest lady was dressed in black and brought my partners flatbread to our table.

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank shirleyaI8176HS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2022

I stop at Rick's at least 2 times whenever I'm in Grenada 🇬🇩.. It's not NY pizza but I love the sweet sauce they use.. Best pizza on the island .. The fries are terrible though. 🤷‍♂️

Date of visit: February 2022
1  Thank Stay513076
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2020

My daughter ordered ice cream the young lady gave her the wrong flavor,My daughter informed her that's not what she ordered,The sale lady told her that she already scooped it out,The yong girl behind the counter attitude stinks,I was disappointed in her behavior i place the Ice cream on the the counter an walked away,Would not be spending my money at this establishment again

Date of visit: November 2020
3  Thank K2410AKstellam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2020 via mobile

Don’t walk in - we did and we didn’t dance out.

We have a fairly low expectation of service and menu choices available in Grenada due to the cost of imported food and goods.

However, customer service does not cost anything other than effort and pride and that is not what we found on our visit.

The young woman at the till was asked what was in a wrap and neglected to mention peppers which my husband can’t eat. I asked if the Thai Salad was spicy - was told no.

We received one beverage but not that local juice and instead of simply providing it, a second staff member questioned whether in fact I had already taken it.

We ordered a wrap, salad and side of fries with two beverages. We waited almost 15 minutes for the salad and wrap - and then the cold salad had hot fried chicken put on it that wilted the salad and made it warm.

The fries were not fresh and when I asked for fresh fries I was told I would have to pay for new ones and asked why they weren’t hot - then said we took too long picking them up.

The location is nice, extensive menu but our experience means we won’t be coming back - there are many other good choices that we will go back too.

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank wanderingbcgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Rick's Cafe also viewed

The Lime, St. George's
Grand Anse, South Coast
 
Grand Anse, South Coast
 

Been to Rick's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.