We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID: food terrible, people rude, takes forever, bad ambiance”
Review of Rick's Cafe

Rick's Cafe
Ranked #3 of 6 Quick Bites in Grenada
Price range: $7 - $42
Cuisines: Pizza, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Rick’s Cafe is an open air restaurant located at the Food Fair Shopping Plaza in Grand Anse. Renowned for its pizza, ice cream, and other food selections.
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We tried this out looking for something new close to the Radisson. Gross! I'm regretting the pizza I ate, which was sickeningly sweet & not good. Employees super rude & uninviting, took 30 minutes to get the pizza, weird ticket system and the environment is pretty basic. I regret going here and am telling you to AVOID. Not worth it even cheap

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank BookAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Nice little place to grab a cheap bite to eat.

So we were staying across the street at the Radisson Hotel and walk across the street and saw a sign for Ricks Cafe. I decided to follow the signs to the rear of the strip mall. It's a pizza and ice cream shop. We went on a Friday night and we quickly realized that this place is a local favorite. Being from New Jersey I know pizza. So first you place your order and pay at the register once payment is made they give you a receipt and order form. Walk across to the other window and hand to gentlemen your ticket. Once I came the gentlemen my ticket he said 30 mins. Now all I ordered was small personal pizza and fries. Now the one thing I do know is 30mins Caribbean time is really one and an half hour wait. So after the wait I got my pizza I actually liked it and it was only 8 bucks US currency. Not a bad place to eat if u are looking for a cheap lunch or dinner. My wife had the coconut and a scoop of Nutmeg ice cream. She liked the coconut ice cream. This place DOES NOT TAKE CREDIT CARDS. CASH ONLY any change will be in Grenada money.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank agp1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We visited here 3 times, ate ice cream (coconut is great), pizza and wings. Food is priced well and you can sit at the tables inside the restaurant or take your food to go.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank 400barbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We used Ricks as both a takeaway and a sit down for lunch whilst staying across the road at the Addison. It is hidden away in the shopping centre, but easy enough to find. The service is good and the wraps are great! Great for a cheap local lunch or even a takeaway in the evening if you don't want to eat out.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank AdrianNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Sandwiches, pizza or ice cream in a quiet courtyard behind the Food Fair, just across from the Radisson.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Rick's Cafe also viewed

The Lime, St. George's
Grand Anse, South Coast
 
Grand Anse, South Coast
 

Been to Rick's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.