We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff is busy, don't expect a lot of chatter, but who cares when the food is great.”
Review of Rick's Cafe

Rick's Cafe
Ranked #3 of 6 Quick Bites in Grenada
Price range: $7 - $42
Cuisines: Pizza, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Rick’s Cafe is an open air restaurant located at the Food Fair Shopping Plaza in Grand Anse. Renowned for its pizza, ice cream, and other food selections.
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We visited here 3 times, ate ice cream (coconut is great), pizza and wings. Food is priced well and you can sit at the tables inside the restaurant or take your food to go.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank 400barbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2016

We used Ricks as both a takeaway and a sit down for lunch whilst staying across the road at the Addison. It is hidden away in the shopping centre, but easy enough to find. The service is good and the wraps are great! Great for a cheap local lunch or even a takeaway in the evening if you don't want to eat out.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank AdrianNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Sandwiches, pizza or ice cream in a quiet courtyard behind the Food Fair, just across from the Radisson.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Ate here for 5 or 6 nights of a 14 night stay and can recommend the Jumbo Burger, Fish (Cod) & Chips, Thai Chicken salad, and the Pizza. For fellow Brits reading this you can ignore the whining about the “sweet sauce” there’s nothing wrong with it and it really ain’t a lot different to what goes on a pizza base in the UK. You're in Grenada so it's local!

Now the much moaned about ticketing system, yes the staff could be a bit more helpful in telling us foreigners how it works, but having read other reviews I asked and here’s the rundown for all.
1. Queue up and order food
2. pay for food (cash only)
3. ask cashier how long food might take
4. You will now have one large receipt you take across to other side where the kitchen is and hand that in; a stub that you will exchange once your food is ready; and if you have ordered drinks a third till like receipt that you hand over at the counter next to the ice cream where the coke machine is. (they do serve alcohol)
5. They do NOT bring food to your table (there is no additional charge to eat in) so if they’ve said food will take ten minutes hove around the kitchen hatch or sit yourself at one of the tables and around the stated time, walk up to the hatch, show your small numbered stub and you’ll be told if your food is ready or not.

That’s all there is to it, ice cream is good too, it is just a pity that not just for tourists but locals too none of the staff seem able to smile or engage in any banter.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheGuv-and-Bolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2016

this place make you feel great, the atmosphere is filled with joy and laughter. the Pizza are delicious and the staff are exceptional.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Jumul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Rick's Cafe also viewed

The Lime, St. George's
Grand Anse, South Coast
 
Grand Anse, South Coast
 

Been to Rick's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.