We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Lambie”
Review of Little Dipper

Little Dipper
Ranked #26 of 207 Restaurants in Grenada
Price range: $18 - $33
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 11 March 2024

Had a great meal of chowder followed by tuna steaks in creole sauce. One of our couple is not a huge seafood fan but was completely converted by Rosheeda's Lambie (conch) in the chowder. Amazing food. Inexpensive. Efficient, well run, fresh, clean, great views by day or night and Rosheeda is really friendly and a great host.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tiggers H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2024 via mobile

When you find somewhere special we always think shall we spread the word or keep it secret for ourselves ? It’s impossible to keep this a secret because it deserves to be a success.
It is located in Lower Woburn at the side of a busy road but don’t let this put you off. Once inside the views across the bay to Hog Island and Calivigny are spectacular and that’s only the start. We were greeted warmly. The menu was extensive with such a varied choice of seafood. We were there for lunch. My husband chose two starters, lobster cocktail and seafood chowder. I had lobster salad. The food was exceptional. In fact my husband said it was the best chowder he’s ever eaten. We’d also say the service we received is most definitely the best on the island. This place is simple, traditional and authentic. Other establishments on the island could learn a lot from Little Dipper. Excellent pricing too. It’s a real hidden gem. We will be back soon.

Date of visit: January 2024
1  Thank Westheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2023

Wonderful place,awesome dinner,fantastic service with the two nicest ladies in Grenada! Highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charlie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2023

This is a truly beautiful spot for dinner, the views of the sea were amazing! Would 100% go back if visiting again. Family run and made us feel so welcome. The food was also amazing too.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elliotp640
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2023 via mobile

The lambi and fish were delicious. And the service was friendly and attentive. Great value. Arrived by dinghy and it’s an easy walk up from the dock.

Date of visit: March 2023
1  Thank 1mikerob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Little Dipper also viewed

Grande-Anse, Terre-de-Bas
Morne Rouge, Saint George Parish
 
Sauteurs, Saint Patrick Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Little Dipper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.