We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and view”
Review of Little Dipper

Little Dipper
Ranked #26 of 207 Restaurants in Grenada
Price range: $18 - $33
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 March 2020

We had dinner here the evening we arrived on a weds - small maybe 8 tables -good homecooked food.

I think there where only 3 dishes available -- I had the lambi (couch) in a sauce - very tender - wife an daughter had a chicken curry like dish -- both enjoyed

I would call before coming on a week night -- check if they are open and what dishes are on the menu.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TonyNoBalogna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2020

My wife and I enjoyed a delicious Caribbean meal at Little Dipper, which has an exquisite location overlooking the harbour near Woburn. The chef offers a range of dishes, including shrimp, fish, and chicken. Don't miss the callaloo soup as a starter. This is a tiny restaurant, extremely clean and well run with attentive service. Definitely recommend for a welcome change from hotel dining.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Scilla821
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

Just Brilliant! A very unique restaurant with only 7 tables but the food is fabulous. Limited menu but we all had something different and everything was just perfect. The most delicious callaloo soup, followed by creole chicken( or in the case of my friends garlic shrimps or tuna creole with ginger!). We were even given a plate of deep fried plantain with a hot pepper and garlic dip on the house as a starter on the house! Just wonderful. Have eaten here twice in a week because it’s so good! A real treat!! Will definitely be back. !

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank CheshireGoosegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2020

What a gem this little restaurant is. The owner is also the cook, and the waitress. The view is spectacular over Woburn bay. We got there in the heat of the early evening and watched the sun set on our first time, the second it was dark and she had lovely little lights around the balcony. The service was excellent - the best we got all week. The menu is simple 2-3 items, plus a soup. Between us we tried 4 different dishes, plus the soup and boy oh boy we were not disappointed. Also on the house we received fried green banana lightly salted and with an amazing spicy garlic dip. The drinks were cold and delicious (rum punch and carib beer). We 100% recommend this lovely little place to anyone staying on the island.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Krista C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 December 2019 via mobile

This little hidden gem was found by a simple conversation at a bar on grand Anse beach
I believe it was Joanna who comes out Offers up 4 Choices That's the whole menu plus great drinks set on the hillside
Parking on the street above is no problem strong drinks Very nice big dishes plenty of food and a killer view
Search this place out definitely worth it

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Guidosarduce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Little Dipper also viewed

Grande-Anse, Terre-de-Bas
Morne Rouge, Saint George Parish
 
Sauteurs, Saint Patrick Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Little Dipper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.