We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food, Lovely Setting”
Review of Coconut Beach

Coconut Beach
Ranked #23 of 207 Restaurants in Grenada
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 20 January 2024

We enjoyed our dinner at this casual, beautifully situated restaurant on Grand Anse Beach: callilou soup, salad, and grilled tuna.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wanderer609929
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2023 via mobile

Small beach bar. Drinks original and strong. We sat outside,Wear BUG SPRAY. Not only mosquitoes but gnats. Our waitress was very nice and food came hot and fresh. Nothing fancy and not overly large portions but prepared to order. It is right on the beach.

Date of visit: November 2023
2  Thank rckhrs23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2023 via mobile

Our favourite place for lunch as the service is excellent. The bbq chef on Sunday is outstanding as was the steel music drummer.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank KateFusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2023 via mobile

Service and the food were great. The staff were the best we experienced. It was so good, my friend and I ate there three times during our trip to Grenada in six days. Our hotel was about a twenty minute walk.
My friend had a medical scare, and the staff heard me and jumped into action, coming to her aid, bringing water. I asked them to get her some French fries to eat. They continued to check on her. After the incident, there were no more scares.
Food recommendations are lobster and shrimp. Absolutely the best. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank tch912
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2023

We had the worst experience we have had in Grenada. It was one dollar wings night and was heaving. Took half an hour to get a drink and when we chased our food after an hour they said it would be another half an hour. So we left.

Date of visit: August 2023
1  Thank Annabel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Coconut Beach also viewed

 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Coconut Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.