We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location right on the beach!”
Review of Coconut Beach

Coconut Beach
Ranked #23 of 207 Restaurants in Grenada
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 11 July 2020

Had a great birthday celebration with family and friends and it was awesome with help from the staff to keep everyone happy with drinks and food.

Special Curried Lambe was a huge hit!

Recommend for a casual or upscale lunch or dinner with a swim before or after in the pristine waters of Grand Anse Beach!

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elvisl346
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2020

We had lunch and an evening meal there - both highly recommended - you may need to book though for the evening. We sat outside for lunch on the beach and it was great. In the evening we were inside but it still had a lovely atmosphere as it is open onto the beach. The food was amazing. Good menu with lots of choice.

Date of visit: March 2020
2  Thank Travelhappyalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2020

My husband and I had a wonderful dinner. He chose the chicken and I had the fish and both were fantastic.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2020 via mobile

We have eaten here on previous visits. Simple walk up the beach. Usually very nice with good food. Today we were met by an obviously overworked employee who viscously sent us running saying they were too busy to serve us despite many empty tables. We went next door to 61 Degrees West who welcomed us and served an exceptional meal. I STRONGLY suggest you all stay clear of Coconut Beach and visit 61 Degrees West instead.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank emsdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2020 via mobile

When we arrived for dinner, restaurant had no electricity. Apparently that's not the first time in happens, since they had small LED lamps put on the tables. It has also ran out of some dishes by 6PM.
The dishes themselves, conch curry and Caribbean shrimps were fine, although taking into account the price, nothing spectacular.
The only dish we really liked was the Banana Flambe dessert.
Cost us 60GBP, without any alcohol, hot drinks or starters.

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank AlexeySoshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Coconut Beach also viewed

 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Coconut Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.