We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house, great staff and amazing food”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

hirschfie...
Evanston, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, great staff and amazing food”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

To start, the house is amazing. The outside area and pool are beautiful- and the whole house is equipped with Sonos! Having our own music by the pool was really great.
Marc was the most welcoming host. He was at the house everyday checking to see if we needed anything, making sure all of our reservations were as scheduled, and even running to the store to buy us cold medicine! He is truly the best. The house staff was just as great. Nicholas cleaned the pool everyday and made sure our showers always ran smoothly. Ruth, the head of the house, (who has lived there for 7 YEARS!) is so friendly and really makes the place feel like home. Her cooking, along with the help of Rosa, was insanely delicious. We chose to have breakfast every morning, lunch once and dinner two nights. My tip: request pancakes :) Other than the house, there were lots of restaurants and two beach clubs just a golf cart right away. Definitely check out the Ecological Reserve nearby. They had the coolest lagoons to swim in. Overall a great experience. Everyone come stay here!!

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigjoekul...
Ringwood, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A week in Paradise”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The staff and Marc B. were great. The service was exceptional and food excellent.
You are treated like family and Marc checks on your needs and special requests every day.
The Villa 17 was spacious and beautifully designed. We had a great time and enjoyed every minute.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre C
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
“Great Family House”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Beautiful house located in Tortuga Bay within Punta Cana Resort. Very spacious common areas w/ view of Golf Course. Service was first to none, as we hired cook and baby-sitter during our stay. Volalto was very helpful and attentive as we booked all our activities through them and monitored any need during our New Years stay. Great for large families as there are rooms and spaces for all

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug B
Ada, Michigan
1 review
“An amazing vacation!”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The home was so beautiful and tropical and went beyond our expectations! Even more beautiful were the hearts of Ruth, Debra, and Nick who worked at the house, and they did a brilliant job with the home care! Ruth also was an amazing cook! Jose the concierge was allways there to assist us anytime that we asked.

We would highly recomend this home, staff, and the Valato Group!

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great Staff in the home.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor G
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This villa is absolutely amazing. The amenities are perfect, the staff is great and the service was awesome. Jose did a great job taking care of us and Ruth was an incredible cook and house manager. I would recommend this villa to anyone going down to Punta Cana. Jose and Ruth made sure everything was complete and were always available to provide top notch service. The location is also great: just enough off the golf course for privacy, close to Playa Blanca and only a few minutes from town. I highly suggest you stay here.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa and Service
Liked least: We liked everything, nothing to complain about at all.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.