We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Excellence Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$334
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$574
US$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$338
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$474
US$322
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$353
US$275
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$675
US$527
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$293
US$252
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$327
US$229
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$378
US$295
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$1,645
US$253
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (11,176)
Filter reviews
11,177 results
Traveller rating
7,337
2,461
844
277
258
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,337
2,461
844
277
258
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond clubmartini bardips pool bargourmet marchesands beach barhunters steak housememories splashtravel smartjuan cruzhunter steakhouseadult only poolzen restaurantvip breakfastsister hotelfamily vacationsports barbutler service
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 11,177 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Hi we stayed at the Royalton punta cana resort & casino from 7/4/18-21/4/18. I have nrver experienced such luxury attention to detail with every moment i spent there. We are z family of 6 - butas it was to attend a family wedding there were 46 of us in total.so ages ranged from as yound as 6 months right upto 70 years old. Needless to say alot of needs to be met. We were nog dissapointed one bit in anything. The rooms were great 2 large queen beds very clean maids were lovely, couldnt do enough for you even down to biting off a tag on my dress with her teeth ! Lol.
The resturants are fab too the Zen was our favourite they cook an serve as you enjoy the surroundings and ambience of what they have to ofder getting all involved even catching food in the kids mouths tgey loved it. Also the steak house is amazing! If u got a butler be sure to book as theres usually a good wait for a table but still worth it!
The wedding was absolutley wonderful from start to finish it started at 3pm when the gorgeous bride graced us with her presence we had a luxurious private meal 3 courses then a fantastic disco dance floor on the beach by the beach bar with our own private bar area.Simply wow!(Plus no rain it really was heaven sent)
As there were so many if us we decided not to take the trip to Soane island and do the same trip for soley our party which the Tui rep organised for us! He was fantastic in putting this altogether for us we were very grateful as i said there were 46 of us! It was even more beautiful than punta cana an we didnt think that was possible either we ate bbq chicken pork lobster drank beers n rum n coke plenty of it too! Stunning is the only word to descride the whole trip.including the party on the catamaran on the route back to the island!
The water park next door was brilliant too great for the kids or even big kids...memories seems to be the place for the teens amongst any group as theres much more happening for them over there an its not too far away! We had a brilliant time at the foam parties too every saturday this was real fun for all the family.
Another thing we thoroughly enjoyed was the white beach party omg this was such a good laugh and as theres only the 1 week rotation in the Theatre by the second week theres not much in ways of evening entertainment. So was def somthing we would want to see more regularly. Maybe not white but a beach party everyone enjoyed getting there groove on including the kids which also had a fire show included which was great fun too!
.....we had a stunning meal for our last night we were approached by a lovely gentleman on the beach Daniel he arranges candle lit meals for 2 on
the beach to watch the sunset in the
most beautiful surroundings as possible this was the most perfect evening of our holidays, the hospitality was impeccable,nothing was too much they were polite welcoming we met the waiter Atigels who also could not do enough for you and not least of all the amazing Chef: Yeol our Steak was devine! Best we had all holiday! Thank you to you all. We had a holiday of a lifetime it wasnt cheap but as i said we had 6 of us 2 adults , 15, 14 ,11, 7 so was all ages again to keep happy but Royalton punta cana certainly managed it ! Not sure we could afford it again with all 6 of us but it was truly amazing so from the rainy UK its a Thumbs up until next time ! Thank you dearly xx 100% recommend to all! 5☆

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank samshaw149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comunity1puj, Manager at Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking a moment of your important time to provide us your review of your recent stay in our property; it makes us so glad to learn you had a fantastic stay.

Combining the charming culture of the Dominican Republic with a luxury product, exceptional service, and incredible attention to detail, the Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Casino promises the vacation of your dreams.

Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Casino is ideal for families and groups, and features a separate section dedicated to adults only vacations. With its All-In Luxury™ concept, regal furnishings, and laidback island atmosphere, our Punta Cana hotel is sure to awaken your senses and treat you to a luxury vacation unlike any other.

Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Casino situated on the white sands of Bavaro Beach, only 30 minutes from the Punta Cana International Airport, Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Casino is the destination of choice for vacationers with a penchant for luxury, comfort and style. Enjoy access to some of the facilities at Memories Splash Punta Cana, a fun-filled resort guaranteed to infuse your family vacation with the thrill of a Water Park for kids of all ages.

It is a privilege for us learning that you trusted Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana as the best option for you to celebrate this important occasion, first of all we would love to express our best wishes and we hope your relationship to keep being joyful and that it keeps bringing you happiness to your lives. It makes us so proud to learn we did everything to create this amazing experience for you.

Our staffs are our biggest asset as they are very professional and really hardworking people always striving to create amazing experiences for our very valued guests; it really makes us proud you highlighted our staff, we are going to make sure and share your positive comments with them.

To our exclusive Diamond Club member we have a personalized butler service that consists of helping our guests with their entire requests and to create the best experience for them; we feel very glad to learn you fully enjoy your butler service and that Christian created an unforgettable experience for you as our goal is, we are going to make sure and share your very kind comments with him, he will be so thrilled after reading your kind comments.

We would love to express our gratitude for your amazing comments of our property, we would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future for keep the best experiences or you.




Best regards,

Stefano Sturni
Resorts Manager Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Memories Splash Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

I loved it very much, specially the yoga classes woth Estefany Vargas and the fitness team, that was the greatest experience of my holidays, Estefany does a great job and made me feel too confortable and guided me with patience, very sweet, I loved it

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Yhonsi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comunity1puj, Manager at Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear guest,

We would love to express our gratitude for the time you took to provide us your review of your recent stay in our property.


Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana is the perfect place to discover an elegant adults only vacation experience. Savor gourmet cuisine, sip artfully prepared cocktails and enjoy the impossibly blue ocean, doing as much or little as you would like; Our hideaway property is located inside of Royalton Punta Cana which a adults and children allowed property, it makes us really glad you could enjoy your stay with us.

In our restaurants we offer the best International Gourmet Cuisine for our valuable guests to embark in a journey of delicious experiences; it makes us so glad you could fully enjoy our variety of food and highlighted it as great.

Our staffs are our biggest asset as they are very professional and really hardworking people always striving to create amazing experiences for our very valued guests; it really makes us proud you highlighted our staff, we are going to make sure and share your positive comments with them.

We have our own Fitness Program which has a highly professional staff to help our guest to embark to a fitness world and keep being healthy; we are going to make sure and share your amazing comments with them, we are sure she will be so thrilled after reading them.

In our property our bars are characterizes for providing the best quality of drinks along with a great service to our very valuable guest to enjoy the fullest; it makes so proud to learn our staff created a unforgettable experience for you.

It feels amazing to learn you had a smooth return home and we would love to have the chance of welcoming you back in the near future for us to try our best and keep crating the best experience for you.

Best regards,

Stefano Sturni
Resorts Manager Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Memories Splash Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

My fiancé and I traveled to Royalton Punta Cana April 23-28th. We paid extra for the diamond club.
This got us an amazing room looking out at the ocean, a private butler, and a diamond club only beach bar. We liked that with the diamond club, the bar would give you bottled water.

The food was average at best. It was very Americanized and often over cooked and dry.
Zen was a good restaurant and the only restaurant you need a reservation. Our steaks at hunter were cooked perfectly.

The weather was absolutely perfect this time of year. The resort was very clean and the staff worked very hard to keep it that way. We did have to wait 45 mins for bath towels one day, but our butler sent us a bottle of champagne the next night to make up for that.

The entertainment /shows were more geared towards kids, with lip singing shows like the lion king and the casino was super small.

My fiancé and I were really looking forward to paying volleyball on the beach. However all the scheduled games never occurred.

We booked our travel through Tripguy.com. They made the process so easy! They booked our room, flights, scheduled our airport transfers and made all our reservations for the restaurants. Anytime we had a question, they answered within hours and gave us all the information we needed to make this a successful trip.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank lizmeehan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comunity1puj, Manager at Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking a moment of your important time to provide us your review of your recent stay with us

Combining the charming culture of the Dominican Republic with a luxury product, exceptional service, and incredible attention to detail, the Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Casino promises the vacation of your dreams.

Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Casino is ideal for families and groups, and features a separate section dedicated to adults only vacations. With its All-In Luxury™ concept, regal furnishings, and laidback island atmosphere, our Punta Cana hotel is sure to awaken your senses and treat you to a luxury vacation unlike any other.

We encourage all our guests to try our Diamond Club which I s a premium level of service features the comfort of anticipatory service, exclusive à la carte restaurants and bar areas, as well as the shimmering pool and pristine beach areas for the sole use of Diamond Club™ guests. Highly trained butlers help fulfill your every request, including dinner reservations and the organizing of special occasions; we feel very glad learning you fully enjoy our premium services.

In our restaurants we invite our valued guests to treat their taste buds to a flavor sensation as they feast on eclectic cuisines from around the world. Enjoy local and international delights in buffet-style or a la carte dining venues, then grab a signature cocktail, and mingle with other guests at the many on site bars. Treat yourself to a mid-afternoon coffee and exquisite dessert at the café; we are characterize for proving the best quality of food; we would like to apologize for your perception of our food in our property.

Our staffs are our biggest asset as they are very professional and really hardworking people always striving to create amazing experiences for our very valued guests; it really makes us proud you highlighted our staff, we are going to make sure and share your positive comments with them.

Our butler service is a personalize service that is offer to our exclusive Diamond Club guests, they are highly professional and prepared to provide the best quality service and create amazing experiences to our very valued guests; we are so grateful for the positive comments you have made about the service you received.

In our property one of our goals is to keep our valuable guests well entertained and we have daily and night actives for our valuable guests to enjoy at every moment; we feel very glad learning you had a magnificent stay in our property.

You can rest assured we are going to share all your constructive observations with our whole management in order to make improvements if applies.

We would like you to know we feel very proud after creating an amazing experience for you, we would love to have the chance of welcoming you back in the near future for us to try our best and create mazing experiences for you.



Best regards,

Stefano Sturni
Resorts Manager
Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Memories Splash Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

There were 43 of us who attended the holiday/ wedding at the royalton. On arrival myself and my partner got upgraded to diamond club with a swim up room due to us being the bride and groom. My wedding co-ordinator Yenifer was there on my arrival to the hotel and gave us a welcome present. The hotel it’s self is in beautiful surroundings with everything very close. We had a week before the wedding to enjoy the hotel with the many restaurants, the water park is really nice the only disadvantage of the water park was that 2 of the children in the party who were the same age but of a slight different height were not able to go on the same slides. They are very strict when it comes to height which I can understand on the bigger slides but not quite sure why on the Little ones as there height was very very slight difference. Before the wedding I met with my wedding co-ordinator Yenifer she was very good, I would totally recommend her she is very organised and made our arranging of the wedding very easy. Even before we arrived to the royalton she was very prompt with her emails and very informative. On the day of the wedding we used the spa for hair and makeup which we found to be very good ( again I had arranged this prior to my visit and they are also very prompt and professional). The spa did my own hair, 4 bridemaids, 3 flower girls and my mothers and mother in law and all looked amazing!! Would highly recommend them. I got married at 3pm everything was well organised the photographer which was the photographer from the royalton (maria) was very good she took some fab pics before, during and after the wedding. We got collected from the room just after 3 ready for the wedding and everything was perfect! I did not feel stressed at all and felt this was all down to Yenifer as she knew exactly what we wanted. We got married on the beach which was beautiful then we had our pictures taken on the beach which were out of this world! We had a cocktail hour which was really nice with a saxophonist which all my guests commented on how lovely it was. We had a private meal by the pool which was fab and well decorated and everything I had asked for. The reception on the beach was amazing! We had the LED dance floor which I would recommend it looks so good down there! Yenifer was around all through the day and night and made sure everything went to plan which it did!
Overall the holiday/ wedding was perfect we all had a fab 2 weeks and would not change a thing!
Yenifer was amazing and to any future brides if you get her as your wedding coordinator you are in safe hands! She truely did a great job and I could not praise her enough!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

The teacher was wonderfull, my wifey haven’t do yoga, and I’m just a rookie, but she made me feel like a master!

My humble advise is to reach Stefanie, Carlos & Alexis. They’ve been our Fitness Advisors.

PS.: @Dr.RguezPolanco @Dra.ArielaGrullon.M
DM IG 4More Info

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews