We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent alternative to the resorts”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
exclusive beach
Captain Jack's parking spot
aerial view of Stanza Mare
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Frederik...
Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent alternative to the resorts”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
5
people found this review helpful

I went to Punta Cana with my girlfriend over New Years, and stayed at Stanza Mare G-102.

We were picked up at Punta Cana airport and driven to the apartment, which is around 15 minutes away from the airport. The apartment were as specified in the description and pictures – a little worn down due to the climate, but otherwise in fine shape. The pool is really right in front of the door, and the beach is less than a hundred meters away. The apartment is in a guarded area, which we appreciated, even though the area seemed safe enough.

The internet worked very well, except for the last day, when there was a major failure not related to the apartment. We did not use the AC at any time, as there is a lot of wind coming from the beach. We thus ended up using way less than the allowed electricity. The apartment were cleaned were thoroughly several times during our stay (which we actually wasn’t expecting).

The apartment is within walking distance of a few supermarkets, restaurants and bars. My girlfriend and I found eating out a bit disappointing, due to long waiting times and mediocre food (this might be a cultural thing). Luckily the kitchen were well equipped, which allowed us to cook for ourselves. Be aware that the supermarket offerings are limited when it comes to fresh meat and vegetables.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and were super happy with the rental. We were happy that we chose this apartment over an all-inclusive resort.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenOnTheM...
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location and great place in Punta Cana”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
5
people found this review helpful

The condo is a first floor unit that walks out to the pool and less than 50 yards to the white sand beaches! The unit was perfect for my husband, daughter and myself. It came with pots and pans to cook (grocery store within walking distance) and a TV with lots of channels (which hopefully you won't need since you'll be on the beach). As with most rentals in the DR, you have to prepay your electric bill (electricity is very expensive there), so initially we were concerned about how much A.C. we were going to be using, especially with our daughter napping in the middle of the day. However, the condo has a such a good cross breeze that we almost never turned on the A.C., we just keep all the windows and doors open and enjoyed the fresh air (there are screens on everything to keep the bugs out). The beach here is great too. There’s beach chairs and cabanas for residents and guests only and a security guard on the beach that chases off anyone who’s not from the complex who tries to use them, so there was almost always chairs and shade available for us on the beach. The owners are great to work with. Called us and discussed all the details before signing any papers AND answered a heck of a lot of questions I emailed her weeks and days before our trips. She was patient and really helpful. She even had advice on restaurants and activities to do. The local host was also great. He met us at the airport so we didn’t have to deal too much with the rat race of aggressive cabbies who meet you at baggage claim and ask non-stop, “which hotel, which hotel?” (typical of a lot of places we’ve been to in the Caribbean) We just told them all we weren’t staying at a hotel and that we were being picked up by our friend Josh, and we were. The grocery store by the airport is larger and less expensive than the ones closer to the condo (and the beach), so he took us there on the way to the condo so that we could buy the bulk of our groceries for the week and then we just picked up odds and ends things from the local grocery store as we needed them.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: The location and ease of getting to the beach and restaurants in town.
Liked least: The wifi was a little slow but we spent most of our time outside so it didn't matter.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Reviewed 15 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BC
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santo Domingo
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;