We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous stay!”
Sotogrande's private beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sotogrande's private beach
Sotogrande pool and beach View of apartment from infinity pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Sotogrande's private beach
Sotogrande pool and beach
View of apartment from infinity pool
Terrace
Terrace seating and dining
Cool water plunge pool/Jacuzzi
Outdoor shower
View from terrace
View from terrace
Living room
Living room
Living room
Fully equipped kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bath
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom bath
Terrace outside 2nd bedroom
Terrace
View from reception lobby
Sotogrande pool and beach
Sotogrande pool and beach
Sotogrande's private beach
Main reception lobby entrance
Punta Espada Golf Course
Punta Espada Golf Course
Catelon Beach Club
Catelon Beach Club
Marina
Marina at night
Juanillo Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
vj627
DC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay!”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time in Cap Cana and we were more than pleasantly surprised! Cap Cana is a huge private development south of Punta Cana. Many hotels and resorts are within the compound, Sotogrande being one of them. Extremely safe area since it is gated and relies on it's own impeccable infrastructure.
The condo was beautiful and spacious. The location was ideal with an amazing view of the pool and the beach. The outdoor patio has a private Jacuzzi, couches and a dining table. Perfect for relaxing and taking in the beautiful view. The staff at Sotogrande was wonderful and did their best to accommodate all our requests.
The owners were extremely helpful and easy to communicate with. They gave us an information sheet that provided everything we needed to know about the area etc. and were available for any questions we had.
We usually don't return to the same vacation place, but in this case I would make an exception and rent this condo again! Absolutely wonderful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeattlePi...
Charlotte
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Muy Bueno”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed for four days in March. Fantastic property situated on an amazing beach, 15 minutes from the airport. Walk out your door to a huge pool and beach beyond. Great golfing options within 15 minutes. There is a well stocked grocery store 10 minutes from the unit. We ate some amazing meals at various local places and our hosts gave us helpful suggestions. The unit itself is well appointed, akin to any 4 or 5 star hotel. Although we were only a couple, it would be perfect for a family of four or five. It was our first trip to the DR and the weather was fantastic. I travel alot and am very picky and I felt like this was a steal.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabbyeag
Punta Cana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This place adds years to my life!”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My husband and I returned to this lovely villa for the second time this year. We brought our teenage daughter and her friends with us. The apartment is very comfortable and clean and so beautiful! The beds are so comfy and there is plenty of room for all of us to relax. The plunge pool is so nice to have, and the outdoor furniture is very comfortable. All appliances and furnishings are in perfect condition, and you can really tell this is a home that is lovingly cared for, with great style! Jim was so helpful and responsive, booking was easy. This is our home away from home! The associates at SotoGrande are gracious, accommodating, friendly and helpful. The food is delicious at the restaurant also! The breakfast buffet is so fun, it has everything you could ever want! You will LOVE it here! Thank you Jim!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely stylish and comfortable furnishings
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Perfect upscale immaculate getaway”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our family of five, including our three teenagers, spent our spring break at this gorgeous condo end of March. It exceeded our expectations. The condo was immaculate, modern, and very well appointed, lacked nothing, and I'm pretty picky! It was spacious and quiet. Our favorite feature was the covered porch, outdoor table and hot tub. Whoever was up early in the morning would enjoy the serenity of this great outside space, sipping coffee, reading, or lounging on the sofas. We also played games on the outside table every day. We spent virtually every minute of most days just lounging at the pool - awesome big lounge chairs and furniture, cocktail service. And the kids LOVED the swim-up bar for snacks and drinks. We also partook in various games the staff offered throughout the day, just for a diversion. The staff at the resort were all friendly and responsive - they really take care of you. We couldn't have asked for a better resort getaway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The resort facilities and the condo furnishings.
Liked least: Nothing that I can think of.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricd899
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

What a wonderful place! My wife and I cannot say enough good things about our time at Soto Grande. This unit was OUTSTANDING, doubt very much there is a nicer apartment in the complex. The service was excellent, the employees polite and gracious. We had a truly joyous time, did not want to leave.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing