We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,124)
Filter reviews
1,124 results
Traveller rating
966
115
28
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
966
115
28
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews preferred club hand sanitizer entertainment team low occupancy mr obama barefoot grill soaking tub sugar reef bar mickey mouse el patio family vacation barracuda bar explorers club checking in kids club coco cafe visited dreams
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 1,124 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2021

Our family just returned home from an amazing trip to Dream Macao Beach and are already planning our next visit. Everything about the resort was top notch - we enjoyed delicious food, great drinks, beautiful pools, great spa services, and a gorgeous beachfront setting.

While the amenities are wonderful, it truly was the staff that made our trip excellent. We have traveled to a number of incredible resorts around the world and have never experienced such a stellar level of service. Everyone we encountered was beyond helpful and always had a smile. Omar was exceptional as our butler - he always had a smile on his face and went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. He was a super star! Randy, Wandy and Saurie were also amazing!

While we enjoyed all of the restaurants, Himitsu was our favorite and I'd definitely recommend making a reservation for a Teppanyaki table - so fun!

Thanks Omar and Dreams Macao Beach for an amazing trip and we can't wait to visit again!

Room tip: The view from the oceanfront rooms is amazing!
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JessicaW488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin Cordero, Propietario at Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Dear Guest,

We are so pleased you allowed our wonderful resort to be your holiday destination and we are very thankful for the time you have taken to share your experience.

It is wonderful to learn that your time with us met with your expectations and it has been a pleasure to read all of your great feedback.

We hope we have the chance to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Kelvin Cordero
Social Media Coordinator
Macao Beach
Punta Cana, Republica Dominicana
Tel. (809) 552 0150
info.drmpc@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

spent 10 days here and it was the best! Edenson the lifeguard does a great job making sure everyone is safe at the beach! Alejandro was our waiter and always came with a smile and never let us go thirsty! Luis the beach security made us feel safe and gave the best advice of where to go to get things we wanted like gifts or food. The views are amazing but this staff here makes all the difference!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Seaside56054563832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin Cordero, Propietario at Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your recent stay in our Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana.
We really appreciate that you took part of your time to share your amazing experience with the Trip Advisor community.
Creating great memories is what we aim to do and by reading your review we confirm that we did a great job with you; Thank for highlighting all those services and facilities, you enjoyed the most and those people that gave their best to make you have a great time. We will share your review with our staff.
Thank you for your rating and your desire of coming back.
Warm Regards,
Kelvin Cordero
Social Media Coordinator
Macao Beach
Punta Cana, Republica Dominicana
Tel. (809) 552 0150
info.drmpc@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

The staff was over the top friendly. Everything was so clean, elegant, and high end. I couldn't have ask for a better trip! all employees treated everyone with such kindness, with smiles on their face at all times. Beyoncé, Jesus, Obama, Cesareo were out standing and made our trip one to remember.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Stevlo1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin Cordero, Propietario at Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Dear Guest,
On behalf of the entire team of Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana, we will like to thank you for choosing us as your holidays destination and sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor`s community.
We feel so happy to read your comments about our hotel, you cannot imagine how thankful we are when reading your positive review, it looks like we have succeeded in making another guest to experience our superb service, this is our main goal and this is why we feel so emotional to acknowledge just this.
The entire team is looking forward to welcome you back here in the future, do not hesitate to contact us in case that you need assistance with your next booking.
Cordially,
Kelvin Cordero
Social Media Coordinator
Macao Beach
Punta Cana, Republica Dominicana
Tel. (809) 552 0150
info.drmpc@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

The service at Dreams Macao was excellent- from the restaurants to the pool to staff to the entertainment staff. Everyone was very friendly and proactively asked how they could help. Our butler, Ugery, was amazing and provided anything we requested. The only downside was that the teen center, CoreZone, was not open during day when our boys tried to go.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin Cordero, Propietario at Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
Once again, we thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review of your experience with us.
We look forward to have the pleasure of hosting you back in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Kelvin Cordero
Social Media Coordinator
Macao Beach
Punta Cana, Republica Dominicana
Tel. (809) 552 0150
info.drmpc@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

The resort was super nice and covid friendly! The best part was definitely the staff though. Cesareo was amazing!! He was super fast with his responses and anything we needed. Always said hi to us when we saw him in the hallways and such and made sure that if there was anything we needed he would make it happen

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LopezJ1632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin Cordero, Propietario at Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Dear Guest,
On behalf of the entire team of Dreams Macao Beach Punta Cana, we will like to thank you for choosing us as your holidays destination and sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor`s community.
We feel so happy to read your comments about our hotel, you cannot imagine how thankful we are when reading your positive review, it looks like we have succeeded in making another guest to experience our superb service, this is our main goal and this is why we feel so emotional to acknowledge just this.
The entire team is looking forward to welcome you back here in the future, do not hesitate to contact us in case that you need assistance with your next booking.
Cordially,
Kelvin Cordero
Social Media Coordinator
Macao Beach
Punta Cana, Republica Dominicana
Tel. (809) 552 0150
info.drmpc@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews