We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
34 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$547
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Official Site
US$515
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Booking.com
US$547
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Hotels.comUS$547
eDreamsUS$547
Orbitz.comUS$547
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,681)
Filter reviews
1,681 results
Traveller rating
1,500
126
30
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,500
126
30
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club pool club level one eyed cat yo yo club access shutters restaurant rum bar las mareas reef pool hilario peralta all inclusive resort club members ocean front sports bar beautiful resort ceviche ping pong
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 1,681 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2021

I am going to rate the French Polynesia restaurant Brandos at this resort. I had dinner there on 2-March-2021. Food was excellent (compliments to the chef) and my waiter (Martin Jiminez) was simply outstanding. He was very attentive and made my dining experience a memorable one. I will go back during my remaining 4 days at the resort.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdsm5203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Balbuena, Ventas at Hyatt Zilara Cap Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

Dear jdsm5203,

Thank you for taking your time to rate the dining experience at our Brando's restaurant and recognizing the elevated gastronomy and service provided by MartinJimenez, who contributed to making it memorable.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Victoria Balbuena
Social Media Coordinator
Hyatt Zilara & Ziva Cap Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

What an amazing 6 day trip! Room & ALL the staff were amazing l! Everything was perfect! We had no expectations & was blown away with the quality of service we were given! We will be back & sooner than later!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank lindacrigler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Balbuena, Ventas at Hyatt Zilara Cap Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

Dear lindacrigler,

No doubt that our hard-working staff will be delighted with your comments. It is brilliant to see that you were blown away and loved every minute in Hyatt Zilara Cap Cana.

We will be more than happy to welcome you for the second time!

Kind regards,

Victoria Balbuena
Social Media Coordinator
Hyatt Zilara & Ziva Cap Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

Just got back from a fabulous 7 day stay at the Zilara Cap Cana. Could not recommend it enough. Amazing experience from the safety measures put in place, the service and team member training, the food and drinks, and the overall property itself. On-site COVID testing made getting back to the US a breeze. Hotel rooms are massive - all have views and terraces. Cannot wait to return ASAP!

Room tip: No such thing as a bad room!
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vacationer819372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Balbuena, Ventas at Hyatt Zilara Cap Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

Dear Vacationer819372,

It is wonderful to hear that you had the best time of your lives in Hyatt Zilara Cap Cana. Posts such as yours motivate us to provide unforgettable experiences to our guests with amazing safety protocols.

Please don´t hesitate before arrival to organize all the details for another memorable vacation.

Kind regards,

Victoria Balbuena
Social Media Coordinator
Hyatt Zilara & Ziva Cap Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

This is a very nice resort with a beautiful beach and amazing grounds and pools.
The buffet is a challenge now with Covid, having them serve you might be a bit frustrating because of the wait and communication, but food is good
the restaurants are amazing, ambiance and food, service tends to be a bit slower but hey..we re in vacation..we can compromise :)

Shows are good especially the Il Divo performers!

Service around pool is very good (Miranyeris, Yokaina are AMAZING!!)

Adolfina, Julio, Delfy are also amazing servers!!!

We had a good time and we recommend Ziva to everyone, families and couples.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ciaof2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Balbuena, Ventas at Hyatt Zilara Cap Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

Dear ciaof2021,

Please allow us to reassure you that we are extremely proud to have provided you a great experience, reflecting the commitment and quality of service we want to exhibit through the years. Rest assured your comments will be taken into the highest.

Thanks for your comments, and looking forward to seeing you soon at our Hyatt Zilara Cap Cana.

Kind regards,

Victoria Balbuena
Social Media Coordinator
Hyatt Zilara & Ziva Cap Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

Just returned from a 5 day at the Zilara Cap Cana. Everything was perfect. Our butler Rafael made sure every part of our vacation was more than enjoyable. When he was off during the evenings, Gerard who is in customer service and request made sure everything was perfect and all our needs and requests handled quickly. He even followed up to make sure everything arrived as promised. Gerard was great! Will not be disappointed with a stay here! Hyatt Globalist recognition was wonderful as well

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank JasonC595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Balbuena, Ventas at Hyatt Zilara Cap Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

Dear JasonC595,

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor and for mentioning wonderful service that provides a relaxing and fun experience. We are pleased to read that our Hyatt Zilara Cap Cana turned out to be nearly perfect for you.

It’s our sincere hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon.

Kind regards,

Victoria Balbuena
Social Media Coordinator
Hyatt Zilara & Ziva Cap Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews